MangoRx launched its injectable TRT program at $99 a month, and an independent August 2026 capture of MangoRx's FAQ still showed $99 covering doctor visits, consultations, and medication. That same capture priced baseline labs separately at $75 or $100 and required follow-up bloodwork within 60 days. Month one was therefore $174–$199 for a new patient buying MangoRx's baseline kit; the complete year-one total cannot be verified from public sources because the price of the required follow-up panel was not published in the evidence we could confirm.
That's the real number we can support. But before you enter your card, there's a second question most MangoRx price pages skip: whether MangoRx is actually selling TRT where you live. MangoRx's August FAQ capture and its June-quarter SEC filing point in different directions, so state access needs a fresh address-level check before you pay.
MangoRx is a good fit if you:
- MangoRx confirms it can serve your state for testosterone treatment
- Want a $99/month injectable program and are comfortable verifying the current lab charges
- Already have recent qualifying bloodwork, or don't mind paying for a separate baseline kit if MangoRx still requires one
Skip MangoRx if you:
- MangoRx does not confirm TRT access for your address
- Want children in the near term
- Need insurance to pay for your care
- Want every required test rolled into one fixed monthly price
By TRT Provider Guide · Editorial research, not clinically reviewed · Last verified: September 2026
Disclosure: TRT Provider Guide may earn compensation through certain provider links elsewhere on this site. Provider links on this page are direct public-information links for price checking only. Read our affiliate disclosure.
TRT Provider Guide is the independent decision resource for testosterone replacement therapy — helping U.S. adults understand how low testosterone is evaluated, compare online and local care models and providers, and choose the next step that fits their health needs, fertility plans, budget, state, and care preferences, with every material claim verified and dated.
This page is educational information, not medical advice.
MangoRx TRT cost at a glance
| Question | Answer |
|---|---|
| Monthly price, injectable TRT | $99 in MangoRx's February 2026 launch announcement; independently recaptured from its FAQ in August 2026 |
| What the $99 covers | Launch announcement: visits, consultations, labs, and medication if prescribed; August FAQ capture: visits, consultations, and medication, with labs separate |
| Baseline labs | August FAQ capture: $75 SpotDX or $100 Tasso+; recent outside labs could be uploaded |
| Follow-up labs | August FAQ capture: required within 60 days; current public price not confirmed |
| First month (new patient) | $174–$199 if the August pricing still applies |
| 12-month program fees | $1,188 at $99 × 12, before separately billed labs |
| Complete year-one total | Not publicly verifiable because the required follow-up-panel charge was not confirmed |
| Oral option (PRIME / Kyzatrex) | Separate product; $249/month was MangoRx's March 2024 launch price, not a verified current price |
| Insurance | August FAQ capture said insurance was not accepted; reconfirm before paying |
| TRT state access | Conflicting records: August FAQ capture listed 14 states; June-quarter SEC filing said sales were being limited to Florida |
| Cancel | August FAQ/refund-policy capture: self-serve cancellation; fulfilled and shipped orders final |
Sources: MangoRx FAQ and refund policy as documented August 16, 2026; MangoRx press releases (March 2024, February 2026); Mangoceuticals SEC filings (2026). Full details below.
How much does MangoRx TRT cost per month?
MangoRx announced its injectable testosterone program at $99 a month in February 2026, and an independent capture of MangoRx's FAQ still showed $99 in August 2026. MangoRx's current public TRT product page does not display a price in the page content we could verify. PRIME is a separate oral testosterone product; $249 a month was its March 2024 launch price, not a verified current price.
Here's every MangoRx testosterone-related price we could trace, in order. We built this because the numbers floating around online don't match, and it's easier to trust a price when you can see where it came from.
MangoRx price timeline
| Date | Where it came from | Product | Price | What it says |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Feb 2024 | MangoRx press release (pre-orders) | PRIME (oral) | $199/mo | Pre-order price. 10% off per month if you also subscribe to another MangoRx product. |
| Mar 2024 | MangoRx press release (launch) | PRIME (oral) | $249/mo | Launch price. Same 10% bundle discount. |
| 2024 | MangoRx press release | MOJO | $199/mo | Compounded enclomiphene formula. Not testosterone. |
| Feb 19, 2026 | MangoRx press release (also filed with the SEC) | Injectable TRT | $99/mo | Called "all-inclusive," including lab work. |
| Aug 16, 2026 | MangoRx FAQ, as documented by an independent review site | Injectable TRT | $99/mo | Covers visits, consults, and medication. Labs priced separately. |
| Aug–Sep 2026 | One comparison site | Injectable TRT | $149/mo | Doesn't match MangoRx's own FAQ. Treat as unconfirmed. |
Two things jump out.
First, the $99 figure appears in two dated records: MangoRx's February launch announcement and an independent August capture of MangoRx's FAQ. That is enough to say $99 was still being published in August, but not enough to promise that every reader will see the same price today.
Second, what the $99 includes changed in the available records. The February launch announcement said lab work was included. By August, the captured MangoRx FAQ priced labs separately and named the amounts. That conflict is the main reason this page does not call $99 an unconditional all-in price.
One more wrinkle: MangoRx's current public TRT product page does not display a price in the content we could verify. Treat the dated $99 record as a price to confirm, not as a guaranteed checkout quote.
What does MangoRx's $99 TRT plan include — and what doesn't it?
In the August 2026 FAQ capture, the $99 covered doctor visits, consultations, and testosterone medication if prescribed. Baseline lab work was separate at $75 or $100, recent bloodwork could be uploaded, and follow-up bloodwork was required within 60 days. The evidence we could confirm did not publish a separate price for that follow-up panel, so we do not assume it costs the same as the baseline kit.
What's in the $99 (and what isn't)
| Item | Included in $99? | Status |
|---|---|---|
| Doctor visits and consultations | Yes | MangoRx FAQ, Aug 2026 |
| Testosterone medication (if prescribed) | Yes | MangoRx FAQ, Aug 2026 |
| Shipping | Not listed as a separate charge | MangoRx FAQ, Aug 2026 |
| Baseline blood test | No — $75 or $100 kit, or bring your own | MangoRx FAQ, Aug 2026 |
| Follow-up blood test (within 60 days) | Required in the August FAQ capture; separate charge not confirmed | MangoRx FAQ capture, Aug 2026 |
| Later monitoring tests | Not stated | Couldn't confirm. Ask. |
| Price if the prescribed amount changes | Not stated | Couldn't confirm. Ask. |
The launch announcement said the $99 covered medication "to the extent prescribed." In plain English: a clinician decides whether to prescribe and what treatment is appropriate. MangoRx hasn't published whether every prescribed amount is covered by the same $99 fee. It's worth one question before you pay.
The honest catch
The August 2026 FAQ capture says MangoRx does not include baseline lab work in its $99 price. If you want every required test rolled into one flat monthly bill, that is a real limitation.
The same capture said you could skip MangoRx's baseline kit if you already had qualifying bloodwork from the last 30 days. If those terms still apply and your outside panel is accepted, your program charge could start at $99 instead of $174–$199. Confirm that before relying on it.
The catch: your results must be from the last 30 days and must include six specific tests (listed in the lab section below). A basic testosterone-only result won't do it.
If the $99 program plus separate baseline testing fits your budget, check MangoRx's current TRT page and confirm today's price, lab charges, and state access before paying → MangoRx TRT We don't earn anything from this link. Starting an intake doesn't guarantee a prescription — a licensed clinician decides.
What will MangoRx TRT cost in the first month and first year?
If the August 2026 pricing still applies, a new patient without recent accepted labs would pay $174–$199 in month one: $99 plus a $75 or $100 baseline kit. Twelve $99 program payments equal $1,188, but the complete year-one total is higher because the August FAQ capture also required follow-up bloodwork within 60 days and the public evidence we confirmed did not state what that follow-up panel costs.
Most price pages stop at $99 × 12. Some add the first lab kit. We count the follow-up requirement too — but we do not turn an unknown follow-up price into a made-up number.
MangoRx injectable TRT: first month
| Your situation | Month one |
|---|---|
| You upload qualifying labs from the last 30 days and MangoRx accepts them | $99 |
| You buy the $75 SpotDX baseline kit | $174 |
| You buy the $100 Tasso+ baseline kit | $199 |
MangoRx injectable TRT: year one
| Scenario | Program (12 × $99) | Lab kits | Year-one total | Works out to |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 12 program payments only | $1,188 | $0 baseline-kit charge | $1,188 before any separately billed required labs | $99/mo before labs |
| $75 baseline kit | $1,188 | $75 | $1,263 before the required 60-day follow-up panel | $105.25/mo before follow-up |
| $100 baseline kit | $1,188 | $100 | $1,288 before the required 60-day follow-up panel | $107.33/mo before follow-up |
The August FAQ capture required follow-up bloodwork within 60 days, but the public evidence we confirmed did not publish the price of that follow-up panel. A complete first-year total is therefore not verifiable from the available public sources.
A fee we couldn't verify isn't zero. It's unknown. That's why the table shows a range instead of one tidy number.
Five numbers to get before you pay anyone
Use this for MangoRx — or any online TRT provider. If you can fill in every line, you know your real cost.
| Ask this | Why it matters |
|---|---|
| 1. What's my exact monthly charge, and does it change after month one? | Intro prices can end |
| 2. What does my first lab test cost — or can I upload my own? | The biggest month-one surprise |
| 3. How often will I need repeat labs, and who pays? | This decides your year-one total |
| 4. Does my price change if the prescribed amount or treatment changes? | The $99 announcement does not answer that |
| 5. What happens to my money if I'm not prescribed, or if I cancel? | Refund and cancellation rules affect real cost |
The right TRT provider is not the same for every person — it depends on whether low testosterone has been properly evaluated, your symptoms and health history, your fertility plans, your state, your insurance or cash-pay preference, your treatment-format preference, your budget, and whether online or in-person care is the better starting point. Some situations belong with primary care, urology, endocrinology, reproductive urology, or urgent or emergency care when the symptoms warrant it. Because a general answer cannot resolve those for you, use TRT Provider Guide's Find My TRT Path tool to map your situation to the right care route and the questions to ask before you pay.
Not sure MangoRx is the right starting point? Map the care route that fits your situation → Find My TRT Path Free and educational. It doesn't diagnose low testosterone or decide whether you'll be prescribed.
Is MangoRx TRT available in your state?
We could not verify one clean current MangoRx TRT state list. An independent August 16, 2026 capture of MangoRx's FAQ listed 14 states for Testosterone Treatment: Arizona, Florida, Illinois, Indiana, Maryland, Michigan, Minnesota, New Jersey, New York, Ohio, Pennsylvania, Tennessee, Texas, and Washington. But Mangoceuticals' Form 10-Q for the quarter ended June 30, 2026 said the company was "currently limiting" testosterone replacement therapy product sales to Florida.
This is the catch we mentioned at the top. Until MangoRx resolves that conflict in a current public state list, the safest answer is to confirm your exact address before buying a lab kit or relying on the $99 price.
MangoRx TRT states in the August 2026 FAQ capture
| State | State | State | State |
|---|---|---|---|
| Arizona | Illinois | Michigan | New York |
| Florida | Indiana | Minnesota | Ohio |
| Maryland | New Jersey | Pennsylvania | Tennessee |
| Texas | Washington |
Why we'd still double-check your state
Here's a detail most MangoRx price pages miss. In its quarterly report to the SEC for the period ending June 30, 2026, MangoRx's parent company, Mangoceuticals, said it was limiting testosterone replacement therapy product sales to customers in Florida while planning to expand nationally.
So you have two records from roughly the same period: an August FAQ capture listing 14 states, and a primary SEC filing saying sales were being limited to Florida. They may describe different operational stages, or one may have changed after the other. We can't resolve that from the public evidence.
What you should do is simple. Enter your address early in MangoRx's intake, before you buy a lab kit. If MangoRx can't serve you, you'll find out for free.
Why online TRT depends on your state at all
Testosterone is a Schedule III controlled substance. That means federal law treats it as a drug with some potential for misuse, and it always needs a valid prescription. The clinician who prescribes it must be licensed in your state.
Federal rules currently allow DEA-registered practitioners to prescribe Schedule II–V controlled substances by telemedicine without a prior in-person medical evaluation when the federal conditions are met. That temporary flexibility runs through December 31, 2026. State law, clinician licensure, and the facts of the individual encounter still apply.
Before you buy a lab kit, check MangoRx availability for your exact address → MangoRx TRT
If MangoRx cannot serve your state, skip ahead to other care options.
What blood tests does MangoRx require, and why?
The independent August 2026 FAQ capture said MangoRx required bloodwork from the last 30 days covering total testosterone, free testosterone, SHBG, PSA, FSH, and estradiol. It said you could upload your own results or buy a $75 or $100 kit, with follow-up bloodwork required within 60 days.
Those tests are part of MangoRx's evaluation and monitoring process, but that six-marker list does not by itself diagnose low testosterone or prove that treatment is safe for a particular person.
The six tests MangoRx asks for, in plain English
| Test | What it measures |
|---|---|
| Total testosterone | All the testosterone in your blood |
| Free testosterone | Testosterone that is not bound to the main carrier proteins in your blood |
| SHBG (sex hormone-binding globulin) | A protein that binds testosterone and changes how much is unbound |
| PSA (prostate-specific antigen) | A blood marker used as part of prostate assessment and monitoring |
| FSH (follicle-stimulating hormone) | A pituitary hormone involved in sperm production; it can help clinicians investigate why testosterone is low |
| Estradiol | A form of estrogen. Men make some, partly from testosterone. |
One low number isn't a diagnosis
Low testosterone — the medical word is hypogonadism — can't be confirmed from symptoms or a single blood test. The Endocrine Society says a diagnosis needs symptoms plus testosterone that is clearly and consistently low. The FDA-approved label for Kyzatrex (the drug behind MangoRx's PRIME) says to confirm low testosterone with morning blood tests on at least two separate days before starting. The American Urological Association uses a total testosterone level below 300 ng/dL as a reasonable cutoff, alongside symptoms, on repeat early-morning tests.
Testosterone runs highest in the morning, so timing matters. If your only result came from an afternoon draw, ask whether it counts.
We can't read your labs for you, and neither can any website. That's the clinician's job.
Can you use labs from your own doctor?
Yes, according to MangoRx's FAQ — if they're from the last 30 days and include all six tests above. If your doctor already ordered a hormone panel and your insurance covered it, this is the easiest way to save $75–$100.
Which MangoRx product is the $99 price for: injections, PRIME, or MOJO?
The $99 price record is for MangoRx's injectable testosterone program only. PRIME, MangoRx's Kyzatrex-based oral testosterone program, is separate; MangoRx launched it at $249 a month in March 2024, but we did not verify that as a current 2026 price. MOJO is a separate compounded enclomiphene-based product and it is not testosterone replacement therapy.
MangoRx sells three different things that show up in "MangoRx testosterone" searches. They work differently, cost differently, and aren't the same kind of product.
| Comparison | Injectable TRT | PRIME | MOJO |
|---|---|---|---|
| Price | $99/mo in Feb/Aug 2026 records | $249/mo at March 2024 launch; current price not verified | Separate product price not used for this TRT cost comparison |
| What it is | Injectable testosterone program | Kyzatrex (testosterone undecanoate) capsules | Compounded enclomiphene-based product |
| Is it testosterone? | Yes | Yes | No |
| FDA-approved? | Exact injectable drug/manufacturer not disclosed in the sources we verified | Yes — Kyzatrex is FDA-approved | The compounded product is not FDA-approved |
| Needles? | Injectable format | No | No |
| Year one | $1,188 in program fees + required lab costs | Current MangoRx program total not verified | Not TRT |
What "FDA-approved" and "compounded" mean
FDA-approved means the FDA reviewed the exact product for safety and effectiveness before it could be sold.
Compounded means a pharmacy mixed the medication itself. Compounded drugs are not FDA-approved. The FDA doesn't review them for safety, effectiveness, or quality before they're sold.
MangoRx's SEC filings say Epiq Scripts, a related-party compounding pharmacy, provides pharmacy and compounding services for contracts that include prescription products. The public sources we verified do not identify the exact drug, manufacturer, or approval status of the $99 injectable TRT product. Ask for the exact product name and dispensing pharmacy before you pay.
PRIME (Kyzatrex): what is different about it?
PRIME is MangoRx's program built around Kyzatrex, an FDA-approved oral testosterone undecanoate capsule. MangoRx launched PRIME at $249 a month in March 2024, but we did not find a current public MangoRx price that lets us make a reliable 2026 annual-cost comparison with the $99 injectable program.
A few things worth knowing:
- It's FDA-approved for adult men with low or absent testosterone due to certain medical conditions. It's a Schedule III controlled substance, like all testosterone.
- Its label changed in July 2025. Kyzatrex used to carry a boxed warning — the FDA's strongest warning — about blood pressure increases. That boxed warning was removed. Blood pressure increases are still a listed warning, and your clinician still needs to monitor your blood pressure. If a page still shows the old boxed warning, it's out of date.
- Use the FDA label for the study result. The current Kyzatrex label reports that 88% of men in the pivotal study reached a normal average testosterone concentration at day 90. That is a laboratory endpoint from the studied population, not a promise about how a particular person will feel.
- Insurance may change the comparison. Kyzatrex is an FDA-approved prescription drug, so coverage depends on the reader's plan, pharmacy network, and any prior-authorization rules. Check the plan's current formulary rather than assuming MangoRx's old cash price is the best route.
Our take: If an oral FDA-approved testosterone product is specifically what you want, compare the exact Kyzatrex prescription path — including your own clinician and insurance — instead of assuming MangoRx's historical PRIME price is the only option.
For a deeper comparison of the two formats, see oral testosterone vs. injections.
MOJO is not TRT
MOJO contains enclomiphene, which works by nudging your body to make more of its own testosterone. It's compounded, not FDA-approved, and not a substitute for testosterone replacement therapy. Don't compare its price to TRT as if they're the same thing.
Does MangoRx take insurance, HSA, or FSA?
An independent August 2026 capture of MangoRx's FAQ said MangoRx did not accept insurance. Because that policy can change, confirm it before paying. HSA or FSA eligibility depends on the expense and your plan rules, so check with your plan administrator and whether the payment method is accepted.
If you want insurance involved, primary care or urology can be a better starting point because visits, labs, and an FDA-approved prescription may be handled through your health plan and pharmacy benefits.
The August MangoRx FAQ capture also said recent qualifying outside labs could be uploaded. If your own clinician has already ordered the required tests and MangoRx accepts them, that can remove the separate baseline-kit charge from the MangoRx model.
How do MangoRx cancellation and refunds work?
An independent August 2026 capture of MangoRx's FAQ and refund policy said you could cancel a subscription in the account's Subscriptions tab or by contacting support. It also said fulfilled and shipped orders could not be cancelled or returned and that sales were final at that stage. Recheck the current policy before relying on those terms.
Two practical tips:
- Cancel before your next order ships, not after. A shipped prescription is yours to keep and yours to pay for.
- The medical evaluation itself costs nothing, according to what MangoRx told the SEC — even if you don't qualify. The lab kit is a separate purchase. Ask whether it's refundable before you buy one.
On support, public customer reviews are too small and mixed across MangoRx product lines to establish a reliable TRT-specific pattern. We do not use them to prove medical quality, current policy, or typical results.
What should you know about the company behind MangoRx?
MangoRx is run by Mangoceuticals, Inc. (Nasdaq: MGRX). Its June 2026 quarterly filing says there is substantial doubt about the company's ability to continue as a going concern. Mangoceuticals also signed a business-combination agreement with Nuclea Energy on July 29, 2026, but the companies mutually terminated that agreement on August 19, 2026. None of that tells you whether a clinician's care is good or whether TRT is right for you. It does make record access, refill planning, and avoiding unnecessary prepayment worth thinking about.
We read MangoRx's SEC filings so you don't have to. Here's what matters to a patient.
| What the filings say | What it means for you |
|---|---|
| "Substantial doubt" about continuing as a going concern (2026 quarterly reports) | An accounting warning that the company needs to raise money. Many companies with this note keep operating. It's still a reason not to prepay months ahead. |
| Cash of $228,688 and revenue of $68,757 for the quarter ending June 30, 2026 (all products combined) | MangoRx is a small operation. |
| Compounded products come from Epiq Scripts, a pharmacy 52% owned by MangoRx's CEO | Ask which pharmacy fills your prescription. |
| Telehealth physician services are provided through Doctegrity (BrighterMD, LLC) | That's who your clinician works through. |
| The medical evaluation is free, even if you don't qualify | You won't pay for the consult itself if you're turned down. |
| Agreement signed July 29, 2026, to combine with Nuclea Energy; mutually terminated August 19, 2026 | The proposed transaction did not close, so it should not be described as a pending merger. |
How to protect yourself with any TRT subscription
- Avoid unnecessary prepayment. The $99 offer was described as monthly.
- Download your lab results and prescription history. If you ever switch providers, those records can matter.
- Know your backup. Have a local doctor or another appropriate care route in mind.
- Know the refill process. Ask how early a refill can be requested and what happens if service is interrupted.
What if you want kids in the next year or two?
Testosterone therapy can lower sperm production — sometimes a lot. The American Urological Association says testosterone shouldn't be prescribed to men who are actively trying to conceive. If a pregnancy is in your near-term plans, see a urologist or reproductive urologist before starting TRT anywhere, including MangoRx.
Here's why. When you take testosterone from outside your body, your brain senses there's plenty and turns down its own signals — including FSH, the one that helps make sperm. The medical term for sperm production is spermatogenesis. Some men recover after stopping, but nobody can promise that will happen, or how fast.
FSH can help clinicians investigate reproductive and testicular function, but the public evidence does not establish MangoRx's reason for including each marker. If near-term fertility matters, this conversation belongs with a urologist or reproductive urologist, not a price comparison.
Want kids soon, or not sure? Use Find My TRT Path to find the right starting point, and ask about a reproductive urologist.
Is MangoRx cheaper than other online TRT providers?
On the published starting prices we could verify, MangoRx's $99 program fee is lower than the recurring program-plus-medication totals below. But MangoRx's complete year-one cost is not currently verifiable because the price of its required 60-day follow-up bloodwork is unknown, and its active state coverage is conflicted. That means this is a billing comparison, not a claim that MangoRx is the cheapest usable option for every reader.
Fair comparisons count the same things for every provider: sign-up fees, membership, medication, and required labs over 12 months. Here's what we found.
Year-one TRT cost comparison (injectable, cash pay)
| Provider | Starting fees | Monthly | Estimated year one | Labs | Insurance | Price source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| MangoRx | $75–$100 baseline kit in Aug. FAQ capture, or accepted outside labs | $99 in Feb/Aug 2026 records | $1,263–$1,288 before the required 60-day follow-up-panel charge | Follow-up bloodwork required; price not confirmed | Aug. FAQ capture said no | MangoRx launch record + Aug. FAQ capture |
| Taurus Meds | $49 test and consultation on current campaign | $149/month if approved on current campaign | $1,837 12-month model if the $149 rate applies for all 12 months | LabCorp/Quest or qualifying home kit pathway | Cash-price campaign | Taurus current campaign |
| Hone Health Plus | $45 initial test + $45 at-lab or $80 at-home confirmatory test for TRT | $135 membership + medication; testosterone cypionate starts at $28/vial | From about $2,029 using $45 + $45 confirmatory testing, 12 memberships, and 12 × $28 medication floor | Follow-up labs and consults included in Plus membership | Cash pay | Hone current Plus documentation |
| Male Excel | $99 consultation | $99 membership + testosterone cypionate from $120/month | $2,727 + shipping at the published starting medication price | At-home testing is described with consultation; ongoing costs depend on plan | Provider says its approach is not insurance-covered | Male Excel current pricing page |
| Local doctor + insurance | Your copays | Your plan's drug price | Varies | Often covered | Yes | Your plan |
These are editorial cost models, not patient quotes. They use the published starting prices shown and assume no price or treatment change. MangoRx's complete year-one total remains unknown because its required 60-day follow-up-panel charge was not confirmed. The Taurus model assumes the current $149 campaign rate remains available for 12 months. Hone's model uses its current $45 initial test, $45 at-lab confirmatory test, $135 Plus membership, and $28/month medication floor. Male Excel's model excludes shipping.
Which one fits you?
- MangoRx confirms your state and price comes first → MangoRx has the lowest published recurring program fee in this table, but confirm the 60-day lab charge before calling it the lowest complete year-one cost.
- You want an FDA-approved oral testosterone product → Compare Kyzatrex through MangoRx PRIME with the prescription and insurance path available through your own clinician.
- MangoRx cannot serve you and you want a low advertised cash price → Taurus Meds currently advertises $49 testing and $149/month treatment if approved; confirm the commitment and refund terms for your offer.
- You want follow-up labs built into a membership → Hone Health Plus publishes that structure, with medication billed separately.
- You want Male Excel's dedicated-provider membership or topical option → Male Excel publishes a $99 monthly membership plus medication and shipping.
- You have useful insurance coverage → Start with your own clinician or insurer's in-network route before assuming a cash-pay program is cheaper.
Still weighing the care routes? Get a personalized action plan → Find My TRT Path
For the full cost picture across more providers, see our TRT cost guide. For what qualifies for HSA and FSA at Male Excel, see Male Excel HSA/FSA.
Who should skip MangoRx TRT?
Skip MangoRx if it cannot serve your state, you want children soon, you need insurance-based care, or low testosterone has not been properly evaluated with symptoms or signs plus consistently low testosterone on appropriate repeat testing. Also start with the clinician already managing you, primary care, urology, or endocrinology when your history makes a simple cash-pay comparison the wrong first step.
| If this is you | Start here instead |
|---|---|
| MangoRx does not confirm TRT access for your address | Compare other care options |
| You want kids in the near term | Urology or reproductive urology |
| You want insurance to pay | Primary care, urology, or your insurer's in-network route |
| You've never had your testosterone properly evaluated | Primary care or another qualified clinician for guideline-based testing |
| You have a complex prostate, breast, blood-count, sleep, cardiovascular, pituitary, or testicular history | Start with the clinician already managing you or the relevant in-person specialist |
| You have chest pain, trouble breathing, or stroke symptoms | Emergency care — call 911 |
What we actually verified
We checked MangoRx's price history, its SEC filings, the FDA label for its oral product, and current federal telemedicine rules. MangoRx's current FAQ terms come from an independent site's dated August 2026 capture, which we cite rather than claim as our own. Anything we couldn't confirm is marked below.
Verification date: September 2026
Sources we checked:
- MangoRx February 19, 2026 $99 TRT announcement filed with the SEC
- Mangoceuticals Form 10-Q for the quarter ended June 30, 2026
- Mangoceuticals August 19, 2026 8-K terminating the Nuclea agreement
- FDA prescribing information for Kyzatrex, revised July 2025
- HHS: controlled-medication telemedicine flexibilities through December 31, 2026
- Endocrine Society testosterone therapy guideline resources
- TRT Provider Guide Terms of Use
- MangoRx press releases (February 2024, March 2024, February 2026)
- Mangoceuticals SEC quarterly reports for the periods ending March 31 and June 30, 2026
- Mangoceuticals SEC filings on the Nuclea Energy agreement (July–August 2026)
- FDA prescribing information for Kyzatrex (testosterone undecanoate)
- HHS, DEA, and Federal Register notices on telemedicine prescribing through December 31, 2026
- Endocrine Society and American Urological Association guidance on diagnosing low testosterone
- Published pricing for Taurus Meds, Hone Health, and Male Excel
- Pharmacy pricing from SingleCare and GoodRx
Confirmed from primary sources:
- MangoRx announced $99/month injectable TRT on February 19, 2026
- PRIME is Kyzatrex, an FDA-approved, Schedule III oral testosterone
- Kyzatrex's boxed warning for blood pressure increases was removed in July 2025
- The going-concern warning, related-party pharmacy relationship, and no-charge medical evaluation are in MangoRx's SEC filings
- The Nuclea business-combination agreement was signed July 29, 2026 and mutually terminated August 19, 2026
- MangoRx's SEC filing for the period ending June 30, 2026 described testosterone replacement therapy product sales as being limited to Florida
- Federal telemedicine flexibility for controlled medications runs through December 31, 2026
From MangoRx's FAQ and refund policy (documented August 16, 2026, by an independent review site):
- $99 covers visits, consultations, and medication
- Labs cost $75 (SpotDX) or $100 (Tasso+), must be from the last 30 days, and a follow-up is required within 60 days
- The captured TRT state list contained 14 states
- The captured FAQ said insurance was not accepted
- The captured policy described self-serve cancellation and final sales after fulfillment/shipping
Provider-stated or historical commercial facts:
- PRIME launched at $249/month in March 2024; current 2026 price not confirmed
- Competitor prices, where explicitly attributed to their current public pages
Could not confirm:
- The exact drug, manufacturer, and FDA-approval status of MangoRx's $99 injectable product
- How often MangoRx requires labs after the first 60 days
- Whether the $99 program fee changes with the prescribed amount or treatment
- Which states MangoRx is actively selling TRT in today, given the FAQ capture and SEC filing disagree
- A single current MangoRx TRT state list that reconciles the FAQ capture with the SEC filing
- The current public price of PRIME
- Named MangoRx prescribers
Our full process is explained in How We Review TRT Providers. We separate verified facts, provider statements, customer reports, and our own conclusions — and we calculate complete cost instead of repeating the advertised price. See also our Editorial Standards, Affiliate Disclosure, and Corrections Policy.
MangoRx TRT cost: frequently asked questions
How much is MangoRx TRT per month?
MangoRx launched injectable TRT at $99 a month, and an independent August 2026 capture of its FAQ still showed $99 covering visits, consultations, and medication. That capture priced baseline labs separately at $75 or $100. Confirm today's price before paying because the current public TRT page does not display one.
Is MangoRx TRT really $99?
The strongest dated evidence supports $99 in February and August 2026, but we would not call it a guaranteed current quote. A new patient using the August baseline-lab prices would pay $174–$199 in month one. MangoRx's February launch announcement said labs were included; the August FAQ capture priced them separately.
How much does MangoRx TRT cost for a year?
Twelve $99 program payments equal $1,188. Adding the August baseline-kit prices gives $1,263–$1,288 before the required 60-day follow-up bloodwork. We could not verify the follow-up-panel price, so a complete year-one total is not currently supportable from the public evidence.
Are labs included in MangoRx's $99 TRT plan?
The August 2026 FAQ capture said baseline labs were separate: $75 for SpotDX or $100 for Tasso+, unless accepted outside bloodwork was uploaded. It also required follow-up bloodwork within 60 days, but the price of that follow-up panel was not confirmed in the sources we reviewed.
What blood tests does MangoRx need?
Total testosterone, free testosterone, SHBG, PSA, FSH, and estradiol, from the last 30 days.
How much is PRIME by MangoRx?
MangoRx launched PRIME at $249 a month in March 2024, with a 10% bundle discount described at that time. We did not verify that as the current 2026 PRIME price. PRIME is separate from the $99 injectable program.
Is PRIME FDA-approved?
Yes. PRIME is Kyzatrex (testosterone undecanoate capsules), approved by the FDA in 2022 for adult men with low or absent testosterone due to certain medical conditions.
Is MangoRx's $99 testosterone injection FDA-approved?
MangoRx hasn't said publicly whether its injectable is an FDA-approved product or compounded. Ask before you pay. Compounded drugs are not FDA-approved.
What states is MangoRx TRT available in?
An independent August 2026 FAQ capture listed AZ, FL, IL, IN, MD, MI, MN, NJ, NY, OH, PA, TN, TX, and WA. Mangoceuticals' Form 10-Q for the period ending June 30, 2026 said testosterone replacement therapy product sales were being limited to Florida. Because those records conflict, confirm your exact address before buying a lab kit.
Does MangoRx take insurance?
An August 2026 FAQ capture said MangoRx did not accept insurance. Confirm the current policy before paying. HSA or FSA use depends on the expense, your plan rules, and whether the payment method is accepted.
Do I pay if MangoRx doesn't prescribe testosterone?
MangoRx told the SEC its medical evaluation is free even if you don't qualify. Lab kits are a separate purchase, so ask whether they're refundable first.
Can I cancel MangoRx anytime?
An August 2026 capture of MangoRx's FAQ and refund policy said cancellation was available through the account's Subscriptions tab or support, and fulfilled and shipped orders were final. Recheck the current policy before relying on it.
Is MangoRx cheaper than Male Excel?
MangoRx's $99 recurring program fee is lower than Male Excel's published $99 membership plus testosterone cypionate starting at $120/month, but MangoRx's complete year-one total cannot be confirmed because the required follow-up-lab charge is unknown. Male Excel's published starting-price model is about $2,727 for the consultation, 12 memberships, and 12 months of starting-price injectable medication, plus shipping.
Is MangoRx legit?
MangoRx is run by Mangoceuticals, Inc. (Nasdaq: MGRX). Its SEC filings describe telehealth medical evaluations through contracted providers, and PRIME uses the FDA-approved oral testosterone product Kyzatrex. The June 2026 filing also contains a going-concern warning. A proposed Nuclea Energy business combination was signed in July and terminated in August 2026.
Can I get MangoRx TRT without an in-person visit?
Federal rules currently allow DEA-registered practitioners to prescribe Schedule II–V controlled substances by telemedicine without a prior in-person medical evaluation when the federal conditions are met, through December 31, 2026. That does not prove MangoRx can prescribe TRT to you in every state: state law, clinician licensure, MangoRx's current state access, and the individual medical evaluation still matter.
Still not sure which TRT care route fits you? Use our free Find My TRT Path tool. → Find My TRT Path
TRT Provider Guide is the independent decision resource for testosterone replacement therapy care. We are not a clinic, pharmacy, laboratory, drug manufacturer, insurer, or medical practice. This page is educational information, not medical advice. If you have urgent symptoms such as chest pain, trouble breathing, or signs of a stroke, call 911 or go to the nearest emergency room.