Taurus Meds vs Royal Medical Center: Which TRT Service Fits You in 2026?
Compare Taurus Meds and Royal Medical Center on published prices, lab testing, prescriber details, medication formats and cancellation terms before choosing a TRT care route.
Last updated: September 28, 2026
Last verified September 28, 2026 · By TRT Provider Guide Editorial Team · Editorial research, not a hands-on review and not clinically reviewed · How We Review TRT Providers
Royal Medical Center here means the hormone clinic in Deerfield Beach, Florida (royalmedicalcenters.com), not any other clinic with "Royal" in its name.
In the Taurus Meds vs Royal Medical Center choice, Royal currently publishes the lower baseline price: $89 a month, or $1,068 for 12 payments, versus Taurus's $49 start plus $149 a month, or $1,837. Royal also has a live $75 page that conflicts with its current program listings, while Taurus's fee and prepayment terms conflict across its documents.
The provider links on this page are direct public-information links. We did not verify an active compensated enrollment link for Taurus or Royal on this page as of September 28, 2026.
Price is the easy part. The harder question is who will write your prescription, and whether that person is licensed where you live. Testosterone is a controlled drug, so that question matters more than $50 a month. The other thing to know before you pay is what you're stuck paying if you want out after month one. We put both companies' own documents side by side to answer both. A few of those documents don't agree with each other.
Taurus vs Royal at a glance
| Taurus Meds | Royal Medical Center | |
|---|---|---|
| Year one (listed prices) | $1,837 ($49 + $149 × 12) | $1,068 ($89 current program option) · $2,340 ($195); a separate live $75 page conflicts with the current program listings |
| What the monthly price covers | Medication, if a clinician approves you. The $49 covers the first blood test and consult | $89: testosterone + estrogen blocker, labs, physicals and provider consultations. $195: adds supporting medication; Royal also says medication, supplies and shipping are included |
| Who prescribes | A licensed clinician from the treating practice identified for your visit through the OpenLoop-supported platform | Royal says licensed medical providers prescribe; one physician is named on the site |
| Visit type | Online video consult | Phone or online consultation |
| Testosterone formats | Taurus lists injection or gel; its product-card captions are inconsistent, so confirm the actual option | Royal currently lists injectable testosterone cypionate |
| Cancel and refund rules | Published: 72 hours' notice; no refund on ordinary cancellation. Medical-disqualification refunds are described, but the Terms separately say blood work is non-refundable | Refund if you're found medically ineligible. Terms after you start aren't published |
| Pharmacy | Four partners named in its Terms; that does not identify which one fills your TRT prescription | Belmar Pharma Solutions is named as a dispensing pharmacy; Royal also says actual pharmacy/product can vary |
Sources: each company's public pages and terms, checked September 28, 2026. The year-one figures are our math on listed prices, not quotes.
Royal is the better fit if:
- Lowest current program-listing price matters most to you.
- You want labs and visits folded into one monthly fee.
- Injections are fine.
- Royal can tell you, before you pay, who will prescribe and that they're licensed in your state.
Taurus is the better fit if:
- You want a video visit with a clinician who, Taurus says, is licensed where you live.
- You want cancellation and refund rules in writing before you start.
- You'd like the option of a gel instead of shots.
Neither one yet if:
- Your low testosterone hasn't been confirmed by two early-morning blood tests.
- You want to have a child in the next year or two.
- You need insurance to pay for your care.
Commercial disclosure: The provider links on this page are direct public-information links. We did not verify an active compensated enrollment link for Taurus or Royal on this page as of September 28, 2026.
Seen enough of the numbers to take a next step? → Review Taurus's current $49 blood test and consult offer → See Royal's current $89 and $195 program options (unpaid link)
At either company, paying doesn't guarantee a prescription. A licensed clinician decides.
TRT Provider Guide is the independent decision resource for testosterone replacement therapy — helping U.S. adults understand how low testosterone is evaluated, compare online and local care models and providers, and choose the next step that fits their health needs, fertility plans, budget, state, and care preferences, with every material claim verified and dated.
The right TRT provider is not the same for every person. It depends on:
- whether low testosterone has been properly evaluated
- your symptoms and health history
- your fertility plans
- your state
- whether you'll use insurance or pay cash
- which treatment format you prefer
- your budget
- whether online or in-person care is the better starting point
Some situations belong with primary care, urology, endocrinology, reproductive urology, or urgent or emergency care when the symptoms warrant it. A general answer can't sort those out for you. That's why we built TRT Provider Guide's Find My TRT Path tool: it maps your situation to the right care route and the questions to ask before you pay.
This page is educational information, not medical advice. Chest pain, trouble breathing, sudden weakness on one side, or trouble speaking need emergency care right away.
Taurus Meds vs Royal Medical Center: what's the real difference?
Taurus Meds is an online platform. Its Terms name OpenLoop Health as a partner MSO, while OpenLoop's current consent says care comes from the professional practice identified for your visit. Royal Medical Center is a Florida hormone clinic that treats patients remotely and ships medication. Royal currently publishes the lower program price and clearer bundled lab-and-visit inclusions. Taurus publishes more about its platform structure and cancellation rules.
That structure explains almost every row below. Taurus says so plainly in its own footer: "Taurus is not a laboratory or a medical provider." You pay Taurus Medical, Inc., a Delaware company. Taurus's Terms name OpenLoop Health, Inc. as a partner MSO. OpenLoop's current telehealth consent says your care comes from the professional entity identified at the time of your visit, which may be an OpenLoop-affiliated or contracted practice.
Royal is the clinic. It lists an office at 1000 E Hillsboro Blvd in Deerfield Beach and a named physician.
Neither setup is automatically better. A platform can put a clinician licensed in your state on a video call. A clinic can give you one team that knows your chart. The question is which one gives you the answers you need before you pay.
Taurus Meds vs Royal Medical Center: the same 22 rows
✅ = we confirmed it in a company document. 🟡 = the company says it, and we couldn't test it. ⚠️ = not published.
| What you'd want to know | Taurus Meds | Royal Medical Center |
|---|---|---|
| Company type | ✅ Tech platform, "not … a medical provider" | ✅ The clinic itself (Florida) |
| Named physician on the website | ⚠️ None on the Taurus TRT page we checked | ✅ Dr. Dagoberto Rodriguez, MD |
| State list | ⚠️ Not published | ⚠️ Not published (the shop's 50-state filter is a store menu, not a licensing list) |
| Clinicians licensed where you live | 🟡 Taurus says its clinicians are licensed in the state where they prescribe | ⚠️ Royal does not publish a clinician-by-state roster |
| Start cost | ✅ $49 blood test and consult (shown marked down from $129) | ✅ No separate start fee listed |
| Monthly price | ✅ $149 if approved | ✅ Current program-options/category pages show $89 or $195; a separate live $75 product page conflicts |
| Extra recurring fee | ⚠️ Terms describe $17.99 "per billing period." The sales page says "No membership fees." | ✅ None listed |
| First blood test | ✅ Labcorp or Quest, with a free home kit if you're 50+ miles from one (🟡) | 🟡 Included, but the tests aren't listed |
| Follow-up labs | ⚠️ Cost and schedule not published | 🟡 "Required" at 90 days and included, but the tests aren't listed |
| Physical exam | ⚠️ Not mentioned | 🟡 "Annually or as directed." How out-of-state patients do this isn't stated |
| Visit type | ✅ Online video consult | 🟡 Phone or online consultation |
| Testosterone formats | ✅ Injection (testosterone cypionate) or gel | ✅ Injection (testosterone cypionate) |
| Estrogen blocker | ⚠️ Not listed as a default | ✅ Included in the current $89 and $195 descriptions; the separate $75 page also says it includes one despite its "testosterone only" title |
| Other drugs sold | ✅ Enclomiphene, oral sermorelin (neither is testosterone) | ✅ The $195 plan says a testicular stimulant may be clomiphene, enclomiphene or gonadorelin. Clomiphene and enclomiphene are also sold separately |
| Compounded medication | 🟡 Taurus's TRT page says its hormones are compounded in the U.S.; that does not establish the exact product every patient receives | 🟡 Royal discloses that compounded drugs may be prescribed and that actual medication can vary; that does not establish every patient receives a compounded product |
| Pharmacy named | ✅ RedRock (UT), Health Warehouse (KY), Precision Compounding (NY), Triad Rx (AL), in its Terms; order-specific assignment not established | ✅ Belmar Pharma Solutions is named as a dispensing pharmacy; Royal says actual medications may vary by pharmacy |
| Time to start | 🟡 "1–2 weeks on average" | ⚠️ Not published |
| Refund if you're found ineligible | 🟡 Taurus says medically disqualified patients receive a refund, but its Terms separately say blood work is non-refundable | ✅ "Program payment will be refunded" on Royal's current program-options page |
| Refund after you cancel | ✅ None ("IN NO EVENT"), except medical disqualification | ⚠️ Not published |
| Cancellation notice | ✅ 72 hours before your billing date | ⚠️ Not published |
| Insurance | 🟡 Taurus says many treatments/testing are not easily covered and that it is exploring insurance; it presents the offer as cash-pay | ⚠️ Royal's TRT pages do not publish a clear insurance-coverage policy |
| Disputes | ✅ Binding arbitration in San Diego, with a one-year limit to bring a claim | ⚠️ Not published |
Checked September 28, 2026, on taurusmeds.com (offer page, Terms updated June 24, 2025, and refund policy updated February 28, 2026) and royalmedicalcenters.com (current program-options/category pages, product pages, men's FAQ and About page).
Which is cheaper: Taurus Meds or Royal Medical Center?
Royal's current program-options page is cheaper at the low end: $89 a month comes to $1,068 for 12 payments, while Taurus comes to about $1,837 at its $49-plus-$149 offer. Taurus can reach $2,437 on month-to-month pricing described in a Taurus-issued 2025 advertorial. Royal also has a separate live $75 page, but because its current program listings show $89 and $195, we do not use $75 as the baseline until Royal confirms it.
Here's every published scenario, lined up from cheapest to most expensive:
| Plan | What's in it | Year one |
|---|---|---|
| Royal $75 product page (conflicts with current program listings) | Live page says testosterone injections, an estrogen blocker, routine labs and a physical exam | $900 if Royal confirms this is still an enrollable monthly rate |
| Royal $89 current program option | Testosterone + estrogen blocker; labs, physicals and provider consultations included | $1,068 |
| Royal "$89 first month, then $119/mo" share-title scenario (conflicting page metadata) | Same product family; current program-options page does not show the $119 renewal | $1,398 if that older wording actually governs |
| Taurus $49 start + $149 a month | First blood test and consult, then medication | $1,837 |
| Taurus, same, plus a $17.99 monthly fee (if it applies) | Same | $2,052.88 |
| Royal $195 Comprehensive Program | Testosterone, estrogen blocker and a testicular stimulant listed as clomiphene, enclomiphene or gonadorelin | $2,340 |
| Taurus $49 start + $199 month-to-month (from its December 2025 promotional article) | Same as the $149 plan | $2,437 |
Our math, using each company's published prices as of September 28, 2026. It assumes 12 months at the same price, no extra labs, no dose-related price changes and no tax. These are fee subtotals, not quotes, and the plans don't include the same drugs.
That last point matters. Royal's current $89 program and Taurus's $149 offer are the closest public price comparison, but they are still not the same package: Royal lists an estrogen blocker, while Taurus does not list one as a default. Royal's $195 plan is not just a pricier version of the same thing. It adds supporting medication you may not want or need. We cover those below.
Why Taurus's $149 might not be $149
Three Taurus documents describe its price three different ways:
- The $49 offer page says medication is "$149/mo - all inclusive. No membership fees. No hidden fees."
- Section 28 of Taurus's Terms of Service says that anyone who creates an account agrees to "a recurring membership fee of $17.99 USD per billing period," unless stated otherwise at purchase.
- A December 2025 Taurus-issued promotional article that Taurus published through ACCESS Newswire (labeled promotional, with affiliate links) says $149 a month applies with a six-month prepayment of $894. It lists month-to-month pricing at $199 a month.
The current $49 page doesn't mention prepayment. So we can't tell you which rule your checkout will use. What we can tell you is the one question that settles it:
Send this to support@taurusmeds.com before you pay: "For the $149/month TRT plan, do I pay monthly or six months upfront? Will I be charged the $17.99 membership fee in Section 28 of your Terms? Please answer in writing."
Save the reply. It's your receipt if the bill looks different later. Our Taurus Meds cost guide walks through every Taurus fee scenario in more detail.
Why Royal's lower-priced plan has conflicting prices
Royal's current program-options page lists $89 and $195 a month, and its TRT category/all-programs pages show the same two prices. A separate live product page still says $75 a month, while older product-page metadata has carried "$89 first month, then $119/mo" wording. In Royal's shop, the $89 product has also been labeled "Testosterone Only Therapy" even though current program copy says it includes an estrogen blocker.
None of that proves a billing problem. It does mean Royal's public pricing pages are not fully harmonized. Ask one thing directly: "Which program can I enroll in today, and what will I pay in month two and every month after that?" Our Royal Medical Center TRT cost guide has the full price history.
What you've spent if you quit after month one
This is where the two companies really differ. Most comparison pages skip it.
| If you… | Taurus | Royal |
|---|---|---|
| …are found medically ineligible | Refunded, per its refund policy. (Its Terms separately say blood work is non-refundable, so ask about the $49.) | "Program payment will be refunded," per its checkout page |
| …start, then quit after one month (monthly billing) | $198 ($49 + $149), or $215.99 if the $17.99 fee applies to that billing period. No ordinary cancellation refund. Cancel 72+ hours before billing or you pay another cycle | Not published. One customer (Aug. 2024) reports being billed two months at a time, and Royal's own 2023 reply to a reviewer mentions "the signed agreement" |
| …start on a six-month prepay, then quit | $943 ($49 + $894) already paid, with no refund on cancellation under its policy | Not applicable, since no prepay option is published |
Customer reports are single experiences, not verified policy.
One more date to know. Online clinics can prescribe controlled drugs like testosterone without an in-person visit because of a temporary federal rule. That rule currently runs through December 31, 2026 (Federal Register, Dec. 31, 2025). Nobody knows yet what replaces it. If you're asked to prepay months that run past that date, ask each company what happens to your plan if the rule changes.
If the lowest current published program-option price is your top priority, Royal's $89 option is below Taurus's $149 offer. Compare Royal's current program options (unpaid link), then send Royal the prescriber and cancellation questions further down this page before you enter a card.
Who writes your prescription, and are they licensed in your state?
At Taurus, the OpenLoop-supported platform connects you with a treating practice and clinician; Taurus says its clinicians are licensed in the state where they prescribe. Royal names one physician on its website. His Florida license is clear/active, while official records also show a 2021 Oregon disciplinary order, follow-on actions in other states, and a California license surrender effective October 9, 2024. Neither company publishes a clinician-by-state roster, so check your own prescriber's license.
Why this matters more than the price
Testosterone is a Schedule III controlled substance. That means federal law limits how it can be prescribed, because it can be misused. Your prescriber must comply with the licensing, controlled-substance registration and telemedicine rules that apply to your care. Ask any TRT company who your prescriber is, then verify that clinician with your state medical board.
What the public record shows for Royal's named physician
Royal's About page names Dr. Dagoberto Rodriguez, MD, Florida license ME58463. We checked his public licensing records on September 23, 2026.
- Florida: his license is active, with no current restrictions listed.
- Oregon, October 7, 2021: he signed a stipulated order with the Oregon Medical Board. The board found that he had prescribed to Oregon patients without an Oregon license, and that this broke a federal rule on who may issue controlled-substance prescriptions. He neither admitted nor denied the findings. He withdrew his Oregon license application and agreed not to reapply.
- 2022: his Florida public record has listed multiple follow-on actions by other state licensing bodies tied to the Oregon matter. The entries included reprimands, consent orders, a fine/CME requirement and a voluntary surrender in Louisiana.
- California, October 9, 2024: the Medical Board of California records a surrender of his California license after charging him based on the Oregon discipline. The California summary says there were no admissions on those charges.
Let's keep this in proportion. The Oregon order is five years old, the California surrender is from 2024, and his Florida license is clear/active today. Nothing in the record tells you how Royal treats patients now, and we're not suggesting otherwise.
What the record does show is that state licensing at a remote clinic isn't a formality. Royal also doesn't publish which clinicians cover which states. Recent Trustpilot reviews mention Royal clinicians by name who aren't listed on its website. So the fix is to ask. Our Royal Medical Center TRT cost guide has the full record with links to each board document.
How Taurus's setup works
Taurus doesn't name a physician on its TRT page. Its FAQ says it "partners with thousands of clinicians across the U.S. that are registered and licensed in the state for which they are prescribing medication." Its Terms name OpenLoop Health, Inc. as a partner MSO. OpenLoop's current consent says the treating professional entity is identified at the time of the visit and may be an OpenLoop-affiliated or contracted practice.
The catch: you won't know your clinician's name until your visit is booked. Ask for it then, and check it.
Check any prescriber's license in about 60 seconds
- Get the full name of the clinician who will prescribe for you.
- Search that name on your state medical board's license lookup, or at DocInfo.org, which is run by the Federation of State Medical Boards.
- Confirm the license is "active" in your state, and read any listed board actions.
If a company won't give you a name before you pay, that tells you something.
The honest tradeoff
Taurus does not win on price. It costs roughly twice as much as Royal's cheapest plan. If the lowest monthly bill is your priority, Royal is the better deal. For you, Royal's plans or our Royal Medical Center alternatives are the better next read.
But Taurus uses a national telehealth platform/medical-practice network rather than a clinic site built around one named doctor. That gives you two published points to verify:
- a video visit with a clinician Taurus says is licensed where you live
- published rules for what happens to your money
For some men, that added written structure may be worth paying more than Royal's lower current published option.
Want the licensing question answered by the setup itself, not by a phone call? → Review Taurus's $49 blood test and video-consult offer When you book, ask for your clinician's name and look it up. A clinician decides whether TRT is right for you.
What's actually included: labs, visits and monitoring
Royal says its current $89 and $195 programs include labs, physicals and provider consultations, with follow-up labs required 90 days after treatment starts; the $195 page also lists medication, supplies and shipping. It doesn't publish the exact lab panel. Taurus's $49 covers the first blood test and consult, while its $149 offer covers prescribed medication if approved; it does not publish a complete follow-up lab schedule or cost.
We sorted every "included" claim into three buckets:
| Item | Taurus | Royal |
|---|---|---|
| First blood test | ✅ In the $49 | 🟡 In the monthly fee |
| Which tests are in it | ⚠️ Not listed | ⚠️ Not listed |
| First consult | ✅ In the $49, by video | 🟡 In the monthly fee |
| Follow-up labs | ⚠️ Not published | 🟡 Required at 90 days, included |
| How often after that | ⚠️ Not published | ⚠️ Not published |
| Physical exam | ⚠️ Not mentioned | 🟡 Annual or "as directed" |
| Medication | 🟡 In $149 "all inclusive" | 🟡 In the monthly fee |
| Syringes and supplies | ⚠️ Not stated for TRT | 🟡 Included, per its men's FAQ |
| Shipping | ⚠️ Not stated for TRT | 🟡 "Free shipping" |
What "labs included" should mean
"Labs included" can mean one test or ten. Before treatment, the American Urological Association (AUA) says low testosterone should be confirmed with two total testosterone tests on separate early mornings, plus symptoms or signs that fit. Total testosterone is all the testosterone in your blood. The AUA treats a result below 300 ng/dL as a reasonable cutoff, a guide rather than a hard rule. The Endocrine Society likewise says to diagnose low testosterone only when symptoms or signs line up with results that are clearly and consistently low.
Once you start, monitoring usually includes three things:
- your testosterone level
- your hematocrit, the share of your blood made of red blood cells, which testosterone can push up
- for many men, PSA, a prostate blood test
So ask both companies the same thing:
"Which tests are in my first panel? Will you repeat an early-morning testosterone test before prescribing if my first result is borderline? Which tests are in the follow-up, how often, and are they included in my price?"
What medication will you get, and is it FDA-approved?
Both companies disclose compounded medication, but their public pages do not prove that every patient receives a compounded testosterone product. Compounded drugs are not FDA-approved, and FDA does not verify their safety, effectiveness or quality before marketing. Taurus names four partner pharmacies; Royal names Belmar Pharma Solutions and says actual medication may vary. Ask what exact finished product and pharmacy would apply to you.
Compounded vs FDA-approved, in plain words
FDA-approved testosterone products have been through the FDA's review. Compounded testosterone hasn't. It's legal when prescribed for a patient, but the FDA says compounded drugs are not FDA-approved. They aren't checked the same way for safety, effectiveness or quality. Royal says the same thing in its own disclaimer: "The FDA does not verify the safety, effectiveness, or quality of compounded drugs offered at our clinic."
Compounding can serve a medical need when an FDA-approved product is not appropriate. The point is to know which product you are actually getting and why.
What each plan ships by default
| Drug | Taurus | Royal | What it is |
|---|---|---|---|
| Testosterone cypionate (injection) | 🟡 Taurus lists it, but confirm the exact finished product | ✅ Royal lists it in current TRT programs; confirm the exact finished product | Testosterone. FDA-approved versions exist; compounded preparations are not FDA-approved |
| Testosterone gel | 🟡 Listed by Taurus; its landing-page captions are internally inconsistent, so confirm the exact product and form | — | Testosterone applied to the skin. Ask whether yours is an approved product or compounded |
| Estrogen blocker (anastrozole) | Not a listed Taurus TRT default | ✅ Included in Royal's current $89 and $195 descriptions; its separate $75 page also says an estrogen blocker is included | Anastrozole is FDA-approved for certain breast-cancer uses; use in men is off-label |
| Clomiphene, enclomiphene or gonadorelin | Enclomiphene sold separately | ✅ Royal says one of these may be included in the $195 plan | Not testosterone. Enclomiphene is not FDA-approved; clomiphene is FDA-approved for ovulatory dysfunction in women and is used off-label in men; gonadorelin is a different prescription hormone drug |
| Clomiphene | — | Sold separately and also listed as one possible $195-plan stimulant | Not testosterone. FDA-approved for ovulatory dysfunction in women; use in men is off-label |
| Oral sermorelin | Sold separately | — | Not testosterone |
"Off-label" means a doctor is using an approved drug for something the FDA didn't approve it for. It's legal and common, but it's worth knowing.
Royal's default estrogen blocker
This is easy to miss. Royal's current $89 and $195 descriptions include an estrogen blocker. Its separate live $75 page also says an estrogen blocker is included, despite the "Testosterone Only Therapy" title. Some men on TRT do develop high estrogen and may need one. Many don't. In February 2026, one verified Royal reviewer wrote that a provider "insisted I take an AI even though my levels were fine." (An AI here is an aromatase inhibitor, the class of drug an estrogen blocker belongs to.) That's one person's report, not a pattern we can prove. It's still a fair question to ask: "Will I only get an estrogen blocker if my labs show I need one?"
Which pharmacy fills your order
Taurus names its pharmacies only at the bottom of its Terms of Service:
| Pharmacy | Location |
|---|---|
| RedRock Pharmacy | St. George, Utah |
| Health Warehouse | Florence, Kentucky |
| Precision Compounding Pharmacy | Bellmore, New York |
| Triad Rx | Daphne, Alabama |
Royal lists Belmar Pharma Solutions as a dispensing pharmacy, while its medication disclaimer says the actual product and pharmacy can vary.
Ask either company: "Is my testosterone an FDA-approved product or compounded, and which pharmacy will fill it?" We cover the Taurus side in depth in our Taurus Meds testosterone cypionate guide.
Can you cancel, and do you get money back?
Taurus publishes its rules. You must cancel at least 72 hours before your billing date, and ordinary cancellation does not produce a refund. Taurus says medically disqualified patients can receive a refund, but its Terms separately say blood work is non-refundable. Royal says it refunds the program payment if you're medically ineligible, but it does not publish post-start cancellation terms. Get Royal's agreement in writing before you pay.
Taurus: what's written down
From Taurus's refund policy (updated February 28, 2026) and Terms:
- You're charged when you finish the intake form.
- If a clinician disqualifies you, Taurus's refund policy says a refund is issued for the remaining Subscription Service charges; its TRT page also says ineligible patients will be refunded. Its Terms separately say blood work is non-refundable, so confirm how the $49 is handled.
- If you cancel for any other reason: "IN NO EVENT SHALL YOU BE ISSUED A REFUND UPON CANCELLATION."
- Timing: cancel at least 72 hours before your billing date. Otherwise you're billed again.
- Blood work and shipped medication can't be refunded.
There's also a wrinkle. Taurus's $49 page advertises a "Taurus Advantage Guarantee": a full refund if you don't "see serious results within 90 days," minus lab and pharmacy fees. That guarantee does not appear in the general refund policy we checked. If it matters to you, ask Taurus how to claim it, and get the answer in writing.
Royal: what isn't written down
We couldn't find a cancellation or refund policy for Royal patients who've started treatment. Two clues from customers and from Royal itself:
- In a 2023 reply to a Trustpilot reviewer, Royal wrote that "certain terms outlined in the signed agreement do apply."
- An August 2024 reviewer wrote: "You will be billed for 2 months at time FYI."
Neither of those is a published policy. Both are good reasons to ask Royal for a copy of its patient agreement before you pay.
Got your fee and cancellation answers from Taurus in writing, and happy with them? → Review Taurus's current $49 intake and blood-test offer Keep the email. If a charge ever looks wrong, it's your proof.
Where do Taurus's and Royal's own pages disagree?
Both companies publish claims that do not line up cleanly across their own pages. Taurus's sales page says "no membership fees" while its Terms describe one, and its 90-day results guarantee is not in the general refund policy. Royal's current program pages show $89 and $195 while a separate live page still shows $75, and its "testosterone only" naming conflicts with copy that includes an estrogen blocker. None of this proves bad faith, but each conflict is a question to settle before you pay.
No other page we found lines these up. We checked every claim against the company's own documents on September 28, 2026:
| # | Company | One page says | Another says | Ask this |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Taurus | "No membership fees" | Terms §28: $17.99 "per billing period" | "Does the $17.99 fee apply to my TRT plan?" |
| 2 | Taurus | Full refund if no "serious results within 90 days" | "IN NO EVENT" a refund on cancellation | "How do I claim the 90-day guarantee?" |
| 3 | Taurus | $149 a month, no prepay mentioned | Its December 2025 promotional article: $149 needs a $894 six-month prepay, or it's $199 month-to-month | "Monthly or upfront?" |
| 4 | Taurus | "Helped over 100,000 men" | Same page: "Helped over 40,000 Patients" | Treat both as marketing |
| 5 | Taurus | Enclomiphene and gel captioned as "weekly intramuscular injections" | Enclomiphene is a pill. Gel goes on the skin | Ignore product captions and ask the clinician |
| 6 | Royal | Current program-options/category pages: $89 and $195 | Separate live product page: $75; older page metadata has shown "$89 first month, then $119/mo" | "Which plan can I enroll in today, and what do I pay from month two on?" |
| 7 | Royal | "Testosterone Only Therapy – $89" | Same product in its shop: "Testosterone/Anastrozole Therapy – $89" | Know the $89 plan includes an estrogen blocker |
| 8 | Royal | "Comprehensive lab work" | No list of tests or follow-up schedule | "Which tests, and how often?" |
Our Taurus Meds review and Royal Medical Center TRT review go deeper on each company.
Taurus Meds vs Royal Medical Center reviews: what customers say now
Trustpilot is useful here only as a customer-experience signal. On the latest profiles we could inspect, Taurus showed 4.3 from 884 reviews, with 882 in the last 12 months; Royal showed 4.6 from 2,031 reviews, with 8 in the last 12 months. Many Taurus reviews discuss erectile-dysfunction products rather than TRT, so neither average is a clean measure of current TRT care.
| Trustpilot, latest profile check Sept. 28, 2026 | Taurus Meds | Royal Medical Center |
|---|---|---|
| Score | 4.3 | 4.6 |
| Total reviews | 884 | 2,031 |
| Reviews in the last 12 months | 882 | 8 |
| One-star share | 12% | 2% |
| Replies to negative reviews | 1% | 100% in the current Trustpilot profile snapshot |
| Asks customers for reviews? | "No recent history of asking" | Yes |
Here's how we read it. Royal's 4.6 is built mostly from older reviews because only 8 reviews appeared in the last 12 months. Taurus's 4.3 is dominated by recent reviews, but many discuss a different product. Neither score tells you much about TRT at either company today. The recent written complaints are more useful than the stars.
A few recent, real reviews, quoted as written. Each is one person's experience, not proof of typical service or results:
"Received quick response from the doctor, approval, etc … But there was a blip between approval and knowing when I'd receive the medication." — Andy, Taurus, 4 stars, September 2026
"He gets my orders in so quickly and is so responsive when I have a question." — Darvin Jackson, Royal Medical Center, 5 stars, April 28, 2026
"Didn't listen to what I had to say at all, just shut me down." — Matthew Beachy, Royal Medical Center, 3 stars (verified), updated February 16, 2026
On the Taurus side, recent one-star reviews describe refund denials and support that was hard to reach. In one, the reviewer says they paid for three months upfront, the medication shipped one month at a time, and they got no refund on the unshipped months. These reviews don't always say which product they're about.
How fast can you start, and what are the steps?
Taurus says it takes one to two weeks on average from purchase to medication. You pay $49, get a blood test, then have a video visit. Royal starts with a consultation and lab work but doesn't publish a timeline. At both companies, a clinician must approve you before anything is prescribed.
Taurus, step by step (as Taurus describes it):
- Pay $49 and complete the intake form. You get lab instructions right away.
- Get your blood drawn at Labcorp or Quest. If neither is within 50 miles, Taurus says it sends a home kit at no extra charge.
- Pay for your medication plan and book a video visit with a clinician.
- If the clinician prescribes, medication ships to you.
Royal, step by step (as Royal describes it):
- Book a consultation, by phone (1-800-625-3837) or online.
- Complete lab testing and a review of your health history.
- If approved, medication, supplies and instructions ship to your home.
- Get follow-up labs at 90 days, then a physical "annually or as directed."
Switching from another clinic? Taurus says you'll still take its assessment and get a plan based on your current levels. Royal doesn't say whether it accepts outside labs, so ask. Either way, don't stop, overlap or change medication on your own. Let the new clinician manage the handoff.
Will Taurus or Royal TRT affect your fertility?
It can. Testosterone therapy can lower sperm production, sometimes a lot. If you want a child in the next year or two, see a urologist or reproductive urologist before starting either program. Drugs some clinics pair with testosterone, like gonadorelin, enclomiphene or clomiphene, aren't a promise that fertility will be protected.
Both the AUA and the Endocrine Society advise against starting testosterone in men who are trying to conceive or planning to soon. Royal's site markets clomiphene and enclomiphene as supporting "sperm volume" and "testicular function." Those drugs aren't testosterone. Clomiphene is only FDA-approved for women's ovulation problems, and enclomiphene isn't FDA-approved for anything. Neither is a guarantee.
This is a decision for a specialist, not a price table.
Kids part of the plan? → Get your personalized action plan, including the specialist questions to bring, with Find My TRT Path
Do Taurus Meds or Royal Medical Center take insurance?
Taurus presents this TRT offer as cash-pay and says it is "exploring" insurance. Royal's public TRT pages do not give a clear insurance-coverage policy, so we cannot honestly label Royal cash-only from the pages checked. If insurance coverage is essential, start with your plan and an in-network clinician, then confirm coverage for the visit, testing and exact prescription separately.
HSA/FSA eligibility depends on the expense and your plan rules; the pages checked do not establish one universal itemized-receipt process for both companies. Your plan may ask for one. For the details on Taurus, see does Taurus Meds take insurance.
Which should you choose: Taurus Meds or Royal Medical Center?
Start with Royal if the lower current published program price matters most and Royal can confirm the current rate, cancellation terms and prescriber for your state before you pay. Start with Taurus if you want its video workflow, a listed gel option and published cancellation rules—and you get its fee and prepayment questions answered in writing. Pick neither yet if low testosterone is not properly confirmed, fertility is a near-term priority, or insurance coverage is essential.
| If you… | Start here | Why |
|---|---|---|
| Want the lowest current published program-option price and are fine with injections | Royal $89 program | $1,068 for 12 payments; Royal says labs, physicals and provider consultations are included |
| Want a published statement that the assigned clinician is licensed where they prescribe | Taurus | Taurus says that; still verify your actual clinician and treating practice |
| Want a gel instead of injections | Taurus | The only one of the two listing gel |
| Want cancellation and refund rules in writing before paying | Taurus | Published 72-hour rule and refund policy |
| Want a clinic with a published physical office and phone line | Royal | Royal lists a Deerfield Beach office and direct phone contact |
| Don't want an estrogen blocker automatically bundled | Taurus, or ask Royal for a program without one | Royal's current $89 and $195 descriptions include one; the separate $75 page also says it includes one |
| Hate being locked in | Either, but only after the written answers | Taurus may require prepay. Royal's terms aren't published |
| Want children in the next year or two | Neither: a urologist or reproductive urologist | Testosterone can lower sperm production |
| Need insurance coverage | Start with your insurer and an in-network clinician | Taurus presents this offer as cash-pay; Royal does not publish a clear TRT insurance policy |
| Have had only one testosterone test | Get the second appropriate early-morning test through a clinician or lab pathway before treating the diagnosis as confirmed | AUA guidance calls for two separate early-morning total testosterone measurements plus symptoms/signs |
Does that sound like you? Video visit, gel option, rules in writing? → Review Taurus's current $49 lab-and-consult offer
Price comes first for you? → See Royal's plan options (unpaid link)
What if neither Taurus nor Royal fits you?
Then choose by your reason. Insurance-first care or a preference for a specific FDA-approved product may point to an in-network primary-care clinician, urologist or endocrinologist rather than either provider. Near-term fertility points to a reproductive urologist. A complex health history may need primary care, urology or endocrinology. If you still want online care, compare other programs on the same rows before you pay.
We'd stop comparing these two if any of these is true:
- You've had only one testosterone test, or none. Get the second early-morning test first.
- You want children soon. See a reproductive urologist.
- You have a history of prostate or breast cancer, a very high hematocrit, untreated severe sleep apnea, or a recent heart attack or stroke. Start with an in-person doctor.
- You're worried about a pituitary or testicle problem. Primary care, urology or endocrinology comes first.
- You need insurance to pay. Go through your plan.
- Neither company will answer your prescriber, fee or cancellation questions in writing.
Still want online TRT, just not these two? We compare other programs, including Male Excel and Hone Health, on the same rows in our Royal Medical Center alternatives guide.
Not sure which of these is you? → Map your care route with TRT Provider Guide's Find My TRT Path tool
What should you ask Taurus or Royal before you pay?
Ask both the same questions in writing, so you can compare the answers. A company that can't tell you your total commitment, your prescriber, your medication and pharmacy, your lab schedule, and what happens if you cancel hasn't given you enough to make a roughly $1,000-to-$2,400-plus annual decision.
The 12-question checklist
Money
- What is my total minimum commitment? Do I pay monthly or upfront?
- What fees can appear besides the advertised price?
- What do I pay if I cancel after month one?
Care
- Who will prescribe for me, and are they licensed in my state?
- Which blood tests do you require before treatment? Will you repeat an early-morning test if needed?
- Which labs happen during the first year, how often, and are they included?
- How fast can I reach a clinician with a medical question?
Medication
- What exact testosterone product would I get? Is it FDA-approved or compounded?
- Which pharmacy fills it?
- Will you add an estrogen blocker or other drugs? Only if my labs show a need?
Exit
- How do I cancel, and how much notice do you need?
- How do I get copies of my labs and records if I switch providers?
Two emails you can copy
To Taurus (support@taurusmeds.com):
Hi, before I buy the $49 TRT offer: (1) For the $149/month plan, do I pay monthly or six months upfront? (2) Will I be charged the $17.99 membership fee in Section 28 of your Terms? (3) How do I claim the 90-day guarantee on your offer page? (4) Is the testosterone FDA-approved or compounded, and which pharmacy fills it? Thanks.
To Royal (1-800-625-3837, or the email on its contact page):
Hi, before I sign up: (1) Which TRT plan can I enroll in today—the $89 plan shown on your current program page, the separate $75 page, or another price? What will I pay from month two onward? (2) How often am I billed? (3) What are your cancellation and refund terms after I start? Can you send your patient agreement? (4) Who would prescribe for me, and is that clinician licensed in the state where I will receive care? (5) Which lab tests are included, and how often? Thanks.
Save both replies. If a company won't answer, you have your answer.
What we actually verified
Checked: September 28, 2026 (prices, terms, pharmacies, reviews and federal guidance). Licensing records re-checked against current Florida status and official Oregon/California records.
Sources we read:
- Taurus: its $49 TRT offer page, its Terms of Service (updated June 24, 2025) and its refund policy (updated February 28, 2026). Also its December 2025 promotional article on ACCESS Newswire.
- Royal: its "Testosterone Cypionate – Program Options" page, current TRT/category pages, separate $75 product page, $89 and $195 product pages, men's FAQ and About page.
- Public records: the Florida Department of Health practitioner profile, the Oregon Medical Board stipulated order (effective October 7, 2021), and the Medical Board of California's 2024 surrender record.
- Other sources: Trustpilot profiles for both companies, HHS/DEA telemedicine guidance, and FDA, AUA and Endocrine Society guidance.
Facts we confirmed: Taurus's current $49/$149 offer, its Section 28 fee clause and refund/cancellation language; Royal's current $89/$195 program listings plus the conflicting live $75 page; provider-stated program contents and named pharmacy relationships; the current Florida license status and official Oregon/California actions; the latest Trustpilot profile figures we could inspect; and the December 31, 2026 federal telemedicine-extension date.
What the companies say that we couldn't independently test: "all inclusive," "no hidden fees," clinician state licensing (Taurus), the 1–2 week timeline, which exact labs are included, delivery performance and shipping promises.
Customer-experience signals (single reports, labeled as such): two-month billing (Royal), a prepay with no refund (Taurus), and an estrogen blocker a provider "insisted" on (Royal).
What we could not confirm:
- whether Taurus's $17.99 fee or six-month prepay applies to today's $149 offer
- Taurus's follow-up lab costs
- Royal's post-start cancellation terms, exact billing cadence and clinician-by-state coverage
- the names and licenses of Royal's other clinicians
- whether a given patient at either company gets an FDA-approved or compounded testosterone product
- either company's medical-records process
What this page is not: a hands-on review. We didn't enroll, pay or receive care at either company. TRT Provider Guide is not a clinic, pharmacy, laboratory, insurer or medical practice.
We compared both companies using How We Review TRT Providers. That method separates verified facts, company claims, customer reports and our own conclusions. It calculates full cost instead of repeating a teaser price. It covers testing, clinician access, state availability, formats, medication and pharmacy transparency, fertility, monitoring, cancellation, support and how honest a company's claims are. It gives no scores.
Taurus Meds vs Royal Medical Center: FAQ
Is Taurus Meds or Royal Medical Center cheaper? Royal currently publishes the lower baseline price on its main program pages: $89 a month, or $1,068 for 12 payments. Taurus is about $1,837 at its $49-plus-$149 offer. Royal also has a separate live $75 page, but it conflicts with the current $89/$195 program listings, so confirm the enrollable rate before paying.
How much does Taurus Meds TRT cost per year? About $1,837 ($49 plus 12 × $149). It's $2,052.88 if the $17.99 fee in its Terms applies monthly, and $2,437 at the $199 month-to-month price in Taurus's December 2025 promotional article. Confirm which applies before paying.
How much does Royal Medical Center TRT cost per year? $1,068 or $2,340 on the current $89 or $195 program listings, assuming the price does not change. A separate live $75 page would equal $900 for 12 payments if Royal confirms that rate is still enrollable.
Does Taurus charge a membership fee? Its offer page says no. Its Terms describe a $17.99 recurring fee "per billing period" unless stated otherwise at purchase. Ask in writing.
Does Royal Medical Center include blood work? Royal says labs are included, with follow-up labs required at 90 days. It doesn't list which tests.
Does Taurus Meds include labs? The $49 covers the first blood test and consult. Follow-up lab costs aren't published.
Is Taurus or Royal testosterone FDA-approved? Both disclose compounded medication, but the public pages do not prove every patient receives compounded testosterone. Ask for your exact finished product and pharmacy; compounded drugs are not FDA-approved.
What pharmacy does each use? Taurus names RedRock Pharmacy, Health Warehouse, Precision Compounding Pharmacy and Triad Rx in its Terms. Royal names Belmar Pharma Solutions.
Can I get testosterone gel instead of shots? Taurus lists a gel. Royal's TRT plans are injections.
Does Royal make you take an estrogen blocker? Its current $89 and $195 descriptions include an estrogen blocker. The separate $75 page also says an estrogen blocker is included despite its "testosterone only" title.
How do I cancel Taurus Meds? Contact support at least 72 hours before your billing date. There's no refund after you cancel, except if a clinician disqualifies you.
How do I cancel Royal Medical Center? Royal doesn't publish its cancellation terms. Ask for its patient agreement before you pay.
Is Royal Medical Center legit? It is a Florida clinic with a published Deerfield Beach address. Its named physician has a clear/active Florida license, plus a 2021 Oregon disciplinary order, follow-on state actions and a California license surrender effective October 9, 2024. Check the actual prescriber assigned to you.
Is Taurus Meds legit? It's a real Delaware company whose Terms name OpenLoop Health as a partner MSO and four partner pharmacies. Taurus presents this TRT offer as cash-pay and publishes a no-refund rule for ordinary cancellation, subject to its separate medical-disqualification language.
Do either take insurance? Taurus presents its TRT offer as cash-pay. Royal's public TRT pages do not publish a clear insurance-coverage policy, so confirm with Royal and your insurer rather than assuming coverage.
Will TRT from Taurus or Royal affect my fertility? It can lower sperm production. See a urologist or reproductive urologist first if you want children soon.
Which has better reviews? The latest Trustpilot profiles we could inspect showed Royal at 4.6 and Taurus at 4.3, but Royal had only 8 reviews in the last 12 months while Taurus had 882. Taurus's recent reviews also mix TRT with other products, so the averages are not clean TRT comparisons.
Will online TRT still be allowed in 2027? The federal rule that lets clinicians prescribe testosterone by telehealth without an in-person visit runs through December 31, 2026. What comes next hasn't been announced. Ask each company about its plan.
Still not sure which TRT care route fits you? Use our free Find My TRT Path tool.
Find My TRT Path is educational and non-diagnostic. It doesn't confirm low testosterone, decide whether you're eligible, or guarantee a prescription. It helps you map your situation to a care route and the questions to ask.
About this page. Written by TRT Provider Guide Editorial Team. Editorial research, not clinically reviewed. Last verified September 28, 2026. The provider links on this page are direct public-information links; we did not verify an active compensated enrollment link for Taurus or Royal on this page. This page is educational information, not medical advice.
Sources
- Taurus Meds — TRT $49 offer page · Terms of Service · Refund policy
- Taurus Meds — December 2025 promotional article on ACCESS Newswire
- Royal Medical Center — Testosterone Cypionate program options · TRT page · $195 plan · $89 plan · $75 plan · Men's FAQ · About
- Trustpilot — Taurus · Royal Medical Center
- HHS & DEA: Telemedicine flexibilities extended through Dec. 31, 2026 · DEA announcement
- FDA: Compounding and the FDA, Questions and Answers
- American Urological Association: Testosterone Deficiency Guideline
- Endocrine Society: Testosterone Therapy in Men with Hypogonadism
- DocInfo.org (Federation of State Medical Boards)
- OpenLoop Health — Telehealth Consent
- Florida Department of Health — Dagoberto Jesus Rodriguez, MD, ME58463
- Oregon Medical Board — September 16–October 15, 2021 Board Actions
- Medical Board of California — 2025 Newsletter, Vol. 170 (records the California surrender effective October 9, 2024).
Ready to explore your options?
Our tool helps you narrow down the care route that fits your situation based on testing, budget, and fertility goals.
Find My TRT Path