Skip to main content
RESOURCE

Male Excel Cost: What You Actually Pay Per Month and in Year One

Male Excel cost starts at $219 a month for injections or $231 for cream, plus a $99 start package and shipping. These are advertised starting rates, not a personal quote.

By TRT Provider Guide

Published 2026-09-05 · Last updated 2026-09-05

Last verified: 2026-09-05

Editorial research using public sources; not clinically reviewed

Educational resource
Evidence Cited

Male Excel cost starts at $219 a month for injections or $231 for cream, plus $99 to get started and shipping. That includes the required $99 membership and advertised medication rate. Medication comes in 60-day supplies; your prescription and charge dates can change the bill. These are starting prices, not a complete personal quote.

Best for: Someone comparing a Male Excel quote who wants the whole bill before paying, not the headline rate.

Not for you if: You need a program that bills insurance, you want to fill your prescription at your own pharmacy, or you're treating $99 as your all-in monthly budget.

Last verified: September 2026 · Public sources checked September 5, 2026 By TRT Provider Guide · Editorial research using public sources. Not clinically reviewed. Educational information, not medical advice. If you have chest pain, trouble breathing, or another emergency, call 911.

What you pay Injection plan Cream plan
To get started (at-home hormone test + provider consultation) $99 once $99 once
Medical Membership (required, can't be removed) $99/month $99/month
Medication, advertised starting rate from $120/month from $132/month
Monthly equivalent at advertised starting rates $219 $231
12-month advertised-rate subtotal, including the $99 start $2,727 $2,871
Medication shipping and handling Extra; main pricing page does not give an amount Extra; main pricing page does not give an amount

Prices from Male Excel's pricing page and test-kit page, checked September 5, 2026. Medication is billed every other month as a 60-day supply. These are advertised starting rates, not a personal quote. The subtotals exclude shipping, taxes where charged, extra services, and prescription changes; section 2 shows the billing-calendar assumptions.

Affiliate disclosure: We may earn commissions from provider referrals, including Male Excel and Taurus Meds. No paid referral links are used in this guide; the provider links go directly to the public pages cited. It never changes our numbers, our conclusions, or the limits we report.

So why are you seeing Male Excel prices of $30 a month? Or $95? Or $79?

Because all three of those numbers appear on Male Excel's own web properties. We found them. The side-by-side source check is in section 3; it does not mean every rate is available to new patients.


TRT Provider Guide is the independent decision resource for testosterone replacement therapy — helping U.S. adults understand how low testosterone is evaluated, compare online and local care models and providers, and choose the next step that fits their health needs, fertility plans, budget, state, and care preferences, with every material claim verified and dated.

What we actually verified — September 5, 2026: We checked public pricing, test-kit information, membership claims, refill wording, terms, state exclusions, and guarantee conditions, then recalculated the bill. Provider claims describe what the company publishes, not services we tested. We did not enroll, inspect checkout, contact support, or receive treatment. Your exact shipping charge, prescription price, and billing dates still need a written quote. The sources and limits are in section 14.

The right TRT provider is not the same for every person. It depends on whether low testosterone has been properly evaluated, your symptoms and health history, your fertility plans, your state, your insurance or cash-pay preference, your treatment-format preference, your budget, and whether online or in-person care is the better starting point. Some situations belong with primary care, urology, endocrinology, reproductive urology, or urgent or emergency care when the symptoms warrant it. Because a general answer cannot resolve those for you, use TRT Provider Guide's Find My TRT Path tool to map your situation to the right care route and the questions to ask before you pay.


1. How much does Male Excel cost per month?

Male Excel charges in three separate pieces: $99 once to start, $99 every month for Medical Membership, and medication priced on top of that. At the advertised starting rates, the combined monthly cost is $219 for injections and $231 for the cream, before shipping and other extras. The main pricing page lists these charges separately. Source: Male Excel pricing.

Here's the thing that can trip you up. Male Excel's homepage says testosterone therapy "starts at $99 per month." Its pricing page advertises treatment "as low as $95 a month." Both figures are published. Neither is the full price of a testosterone plan. Sources: homepage and pricing.

The $99 is the membership. The $95 is an advertised oral medication price, not testosterone. A testosterone plan needs membership plus the price of the testosterone prescription.

Male Excel is upfront about this if you read the fine print. Its pricing page says in a footnote under the products that the price "does not include Medical Membership, which is required for treatment." That's an honest disclosure. It's just placed a long way from the big number, and the medication cards do not show the combined monthly cost. Source: pricing footnotes.

So we did.

What each piece buys:

  • $99 to start. Male Excel's own FAQ says your order "comes with a hormone test to check your levels at home." Its test-kit page lists testosterone, estradiol, DHEA-S, Free T3, and PSA. The FAQ estimates roughly five business days after the lab receives your sample. Then you meet a provider. These are provider-stated steps and timing, not a turnaround we tested. Test kit · FAQ.
  • $99 a month membership. Male Excel says this covers unlimited provider access, unlimited messaging with the support team, structured 60-day reviews, and comprehensive blood testing every six months. Membership description.
  • Medication. Priced separately, billed every other month as a 60-day supply, plus shipping. The current injection price also includes the listed syringes and needles. Pricing.

One more detail worth knowing before you compare this to anything else: the advertised testosterone prices include thyroid medication. The $120 injection rate covers testosterone cypionate plus a 60-count of thyroid tablets. The $132 cream rate is the same idea. Those are bundle prices, not testosterone-only prices. Source: pricing footnotes.

But it matters for your budget, because you're comparing a bundle to other clinics' testosterone-only prices. Male Excel's homepage says thyroid medication is used when clinically appropriate; a bundle is not proof that you need it. Ask your clinician why each medicine is proposed, and ask what the plan costs without any component that is not prescribed. Source: prescription description.

The one real drawback you should know now

Male Excel does not let you fill your prescription at your own pharmacy. Its Terms and Conditions say your prescription goes to one of its contracted pharmacies and that it will not be sent anywhere else. That's a hard limit, and in our view it's one of the biggest cost consequences of the whole model. Inside this program, shopping your prescription around is off the table for you. Source: Terms, Pharmacy Services.

If shopping for an FDA-approved testosterone product at your own pharmacy is your top priority, this program does not offer that option. Skip to section 8, then compare a local prescriber's visits, labs, and pharmacy quote instead.

The other side of that trade is the managed program Male Excel advertises: a dedicated provider, coordinated prescription fulfillment, 60-day reviews, and included routine testing. Male Excel contracts with pharmacies; that does not establish that it owns them or that its treatment is available nowhere else. That's the actual trade being offered: you give up price shopping, you get a managed protocol and, according to the company, one provider who knows your file. Membership · pharmacy terms.

If that trade sounds fine to you, the price is the price. If it doesn't, you now know before you paid instead of after.

See what your plan would include: Open Male Excel's current pricing page and check today's rates against the table above. Prices change, and ours are dated.


2. What do you pay at signup, and what does a full year cost?

At the advertised starting rates, Male Excel's 12-month rate calculation is $2,727 for injections and $2,871 for the cream, including the one-time $99. Those subtotals model intake, twelve membership payments, and six 60-day medication supplies—not a verified calendar-year billing schedule. They exclude shipping, taxes where charged, prescription changes, and any extra testing. Source rates.

The monthly figure is useful for comparing providers. It's not what leaves your bank account, because medication doesn't bill monthly.

The math, shown

Line item Injection Cream
One-time start package $99 $99
Membership, 12 payments of $99 $1,188 $1,188
Medication, 6 supplies at twice the advertised monthly rate $1,440 ($240 × 6) $1,584 ($264 × 6)
12-month advertised-rate subtotal $2,727 $2,871

The formula is simple enough to check yourself: start fee + (membership × 12) + (advertised monthly medication rate × 12).

A 60-day supply is not two calendar months

Male Excel bills medication "bi-monthly (every other month)" for a 60-day supply. Sixty days is not two calendar months. Six supplies cover 360 days, not 365. Over a 365-day period starting with the first medication charge on day 0, a strict 60-day charging cycle produces seven medication charges, not six: days 0, 60, 120, 180, 240, 300, and 360. Published billing wording.

If your billing runs that way, and the period includes twelve membership payments plus intake, the cash-flow subtotal changes:

Scenario, before extras Injection Cream
Six medication charges (advertised-rate model) $2,727 $2,871
Seven medication charges (strict 60-day scenario, first charge on day 0) $2,967 $3,135

We are not saying Male Excel bills seven times a year. Male Excel's published wording is "every other month," and we haven't seen an actual patient billing calendar. We're showing you both because the difference is $240 to $264, and that's real money to plan around. The seventh payment would also buy medication extending beyond the first year; it is not proof of a hidden fee. Ask for your actual charge dates in writing, including the first membership and medication charges. Then you'll know which model matches your quote.

One rule for budgeting this

A blank line on a quote is not a zero. Medication shipping is charged, but the main pricing page does not give an amount. Extra tests may apply. Taxes may apply. If you don't have a number for something, write "unknown," not "free." The at-home kit's return shipping is a separate item: Male Excel says that return envelope is prepaid. Pricing · fees and taxes · test-kit return shipping.


3. Why are you seeing $30, $79, $95, and $99 for the same company?

Male Excel publishes three different membership figures across its main site and hrt subdomain. Its main site says $99 a month, its hrt pricing page says $30 every 30 days, and its hrt how-does-it-work page says $79 a month. All three were publicly readable in our September 5, 2026 source check, but we could not confirm whether the two lower schedules are available to new patients.

Putting the pages together explains why a search can return conflicting numbers.

We went looking for why a $30 medical membership kept appearing beside Male Excel's $99 main-site fee. We assumed it was an error.

There really is a second rate card. That doesn't establish that you can enroll at that price.

Where it's published Membership Medication figures shown Shipping
maleexcel.com main pricing page $99/month Injections with thyroid from $120/month; cream with thyroid from $132/month; oral product inconsistently shown at $95 and $120/month Plus shipping and handling; amount not stated
hrt.maleexcel.com pricing page $30 every 30 days Testosterone injections $80 per 60 days, plus $20 per 60 syringes and needles; cream about $150 per 60 days; thyroid separately listed at $59 per 60 days in the overview and $60 in the detail $20 per order stated on this page
hrt.maleexcel.com how-does-it-work page $79/month Not itemized on that page Not stated

All three checked September 5, 2026.

Here's what we can and can't tell you about that.

What we know: these pages exist on Male Excel's main domain and hrt subdomain. The hrt subdomain reads like an older enrollment path with a different fee structure. That is an editorial reading of the pages, not a confirmed account of when or why the company changed prices.

What we don't know: whether the hrt subdomain rates are still available to new patients, which signup funnel they belong to, or when they were last updated. We couldn't establish that from public pages.

What you should do with it: do not assume you'll be charged the cheaper card. Ask which price schedule governs your checkout, and get the recurring charges as well as the first charge in writing before you pay. If you've seen $30 or $79 quoted somewhere and you're enrolling through maleexcel.com, ask directly which schedule applies to you.

Two more numbers that mean something different than they look

The $95 "starting" price is not testosterone. It's Triclozene, which Male Excel's pricing page describes as a proprietary blend of clomiphene citrate with thyroid and selenomethionine. Clomiphene citrate is not testosterone. It works differently, and it isn't testosterone replacement therapy. Adding to the confusion, the same pricing page also shows the oral product at $120 a month, while Male Excel's TRT page uses enclomiphene citrate wording. Clomiphene is a mixture containing enclomiphene and another form, zuclomiphene; the two names are not interchangeable. We are not resolving the product discrepancy for you, because we can't. If anyone quotes you $95 a month for "Male Excel TRT," ask exactly which drug is in the bottle. Pricing · TRT page · clomiphene prescribing information.

Do not budget around an unconfirmed $49 start offer. Male Excel's main test-kit page publishes $99. We could not verify a current $49 offer or its terms from the official pages checked. Check what your specific checkout screen charges before you confirm the order. Published $99 package.

Verify your own number: Open Male Excel's pricing page and compare it line by line against the table above. If your screen shows something different, ask which offer applies and what renewals will cost—in writing.


4. What does the $99 membership actually include?

Male Excel says membership covers unlimited provider e-visits, unlimited messaging with the support team, a dedicated provider, structured reviews every 60 days, and comprehensive blood testing every six months. Medication is not included in the membership fee. Those are provider-stated inclusions; they do not establish that every diagnostic or follow-up test is covered. Membership · pricing.

We want to be fair here, because it would be easy to frame a mandatory $99 fee as buying nothing. It includes listed services; the question is whether those services meet your needs.

Six-month lab panels bundled into the membership are a stated inclusion. When comparing another program, add any separately billed panels to its price before deciding it is cheaper. Male Excel's Excel Advantage page lists six-month testing for testosterone, estradiol, DHEA, Free T3, and PSA; its intake-kit page uses the more specific name DHEA-S. Its FAQ also notes you may need a blood test at six months and again at one year to recheck your levels. Ask which exact panel applies to you. Excel Advantage · test kit · FAQ.

What Male Excel says you're buying, in plain terms:

  • A dedicated provider.
  • Unlimited support-team messaging and provider e-visits, included in the membership rather than a separate advertised visit fee.
  • A 60-day check-in cycle, where you complete a short medical assessment and your provider can adjust the plan.
  • Labs at six months, included according to the company.

What it does not buy:

  • Any medication at all.
  • Shipping.
  • A guarantee that you'll be prescribed anything. Male Excel's terms are clear that providers exercise independent judgment and may decide the program isn't appropriate for you.

Ask before you pay: what exactly is on the six-month panel, what happens if a sample is rejected and needs recollecting, and whether any test outside routine monitoring is billed separately. "Testing included" and "all testing is free" are not the same sentence. The Terms expressly allow an additional fee for some replacement samples. Source: Laboratory Services.

Two testing costs still need a clear answer: a second, separate early-morning testosterone test to confirm a low result, and safety monitoring such as a blood count with hematocrit—the share of your blood made up of red blood cells. The Endocrine Society calls for repeat morning fasting testing for diagnosis and hematocrit checks before treatment, at three to six months, and then yearly. Those requirements are not established by a five-marker kit description. Ask what your clinician orders, where it is done, and whether it costs extra. Diagnosis guidance · monitoring guidance, slide 37.

Male Excel also advertises a member-only 360 Blood Panel with 54 biomarkers. Its homepage says to speak with a provider for more information; we did not find a complete price or a clear promise that this expanded panel is included in every $99 membership. Do not substitute that offer for a confirmed testing schedule. Source: homepage testing section.

Access is another question worth making specific. Ask who will be your treating clinician, how to verify that person's license for your state, how long medical messages normally take, and who covers urgent concerns or an absence. Unlimited messages is not the same as an immediate reply. We did not test response times or verify a particular assigned clinician's credentials.


5. What does Male Excel's 48-hour refill window mean?

Male Excel's FAQ says a renewal notice gives you 48 hours to act before billing and shipment, in its answer about switching from cream to injections. That is a refill-action notice, not a published universal deadline for cancelling membership. Ask which deadline and method apply to your own refill and subscription. Source: FAQ, switching treatment.

This is an important operational fact, and it's published in a product FAQ rather than next to the price.

Here's the sequence described across Male Excel's refill and treatment-switching FAQs:

  1. Male Excel says it contacts you every two months as your supply nears its end.
  2. You complete a short medical assessment.
  3. The FAQ describes approving the refill or selecting another treatment type; it does not explain a universal decline or cancellation process.
  4. In the cream-to-injection switching answer, you have 48 hours to take action before billing and shipment. Source: refill and switching FAQs.

Now put that next to two other things Male Excel publishes.

Its Terms and Conditions, updated July 2026, state that all sales are final and that fees, including subscription fees, are not refundable in whole or in part unless otherwise stated. The company adds that it reserves the right to address customer issues case by case. The separate guarantee is one written exception. Terms · guarantee.

Its main-site FAQ states that prescription products cannot be returned for reuse or resale. It gives support@maleexcel.com and 833-625-3392 for possible prescription-filling errors. Source: medication returns FAQ.

Read the refill notice, Terms, and returns FAQ together and the risk is clear. An unwanted refill may be charged before you resolve cancellation, and prescription returns are restricted. That is not proof that every disputed charge is valid or that a filling error cannot be resolved. It's a reason to get the deadline and cancellation confirmation before processing—not assume that leaving a message has stopped an order.

The single most useful thing on this page

Put a reminder in your phone before the refill deadline Male Excel confirms for your order.

That's it. Get the notice date, action deadline, and next charge date in writing, then use those dates—not a guessed day of a 60-day cycle. Keep a copy of any request to decline a refill or cancel membership.

Also worth asking, in writing: how do I cancel membership specifically, is that separate from declining a refill, and what happens to an order already in processing? Cancelling a subscription and stopping a shipment are two different actions, and you want both confirmed.


6. Can you cancel Male Excel, and what's actually refundable?

Male Excel advertises no contract and cancel anytime, and its Terms state that you may cancel a subscription at any time. But those same Terms say all sales are final and fees are not refundable unless an exception applies. The separate Excel Advantage Guarantee refunds membership fees only, for the first three months, and only if you meet its conditions. FAQ · Terms · guarantee.

We read the guarantee terms so you don't have to. Here's what they actually say.

The Excel Advantage Guarantee, in plain terms:

  • Available to new members who commit to the protocol for a continuous 90-day period.
  • You must follow the protocol as prescribed, attend all scheduled appointments, and follow all recommendations. Documentation of adherence may be required.
  • If your symptoms don't improve after 90 days, you may request a refund of your membership fees for the full three months.
  • You must request it within 30 days after the 90-day period ends.
  • Claims are evaluated based on documented adherence and feedback from your provider.
  • It's void if you don't follow the protocol as prescribed.
  • The remedy is limited to membership fees for the initial 90-day period. No other claims or compensation.
  • Symptom improvement is judged using the company's own symptom-assessment score or an overall improvement in reported well-being.
  • Issues unrelated to the protocol and noncompliance are excluded. Male Excel says later changes to the guarantee do not affect members already enrolled under the original terms.

These are the provider's conditions, not a promise that treatment will work. Read the complete guarantee terms before relying on a refund.

So let's do the arithmetic.

Three months of membership at $99 is $297. That's the membership refund this guarantee can return at the advertised rate, and only if you qualify. Against the $2,727 to $2,871 advertised-rate subtotals, that's about 10% to 11%, before shipping and other extras.

That is not a criticism of the guarantee. This one is written down with real conditions instead of just a headline. Respect where it's due.

But "risk-free" is the wrong way to think about it. Your medication spending is not covered by this guarantee. The $1,440 to $1,584 medication subtotal in the six-supply model sits outside it entirely.

What can be stopped, and what may already be charged

Item Can you stop it? What to confirm in writing
Monthly membership Terms allow cancellation at any time; the effective date still matters Your final billing date and written confirmation
Upcoming refill Ask before processing; the public FAQ does not give a universal cancellation method The exact deadline, how to decline, and whether membership remains active
Shipment already processing A stop or refund is not assured Whether it has already been charged, compounded, or shipped
Medication already delivered Not returnable for reuse or resale under the FAQ How to report a filling error or request review of a disputed charge
Excel Advantage refund Conditional Whether you're a qualifying new member, and what adherence proof is needed

Save the guarantee terms that apply on the day you enroll. Terms change, and the version you agreed to is the one that matters.

One more thing, because it affects your options if something goes wrong: Male Excel's Terms include a mandatory arbitration clause and a class action waiver. The published opt-out period is 30 days after first accepting the Terms, or first use of the service without registering. The Terms give legal@excelmedical.com for the written opt-out and specify what the notice must contain. That clause is easy to miss. Now you've seen it. This describes the published contract, not a ruling on your legal rights. Source: dispute-resolution and opt-out terms.

Now that you know the exit terms: if the structure works for you, review Male Excel's current fees and use the written-quote questions in section 12. The free online hormone assessment is not a clinician's diagnosis or a complete personal price quote, and completing it does not guarantee a prescription.


7. Does Male Excel take insurance? What about HSA and FSA?

No. Male Excel does not accept commercial insurance, Medicare, or Medicaid, and its Terms state that by using the service you're choosing cash-pay care and agree not to submit claims to any payer. Male Excel states the program may be eligible for HSA, FSA, or HRA funds, but its FAQ also says it does not provide letters of medical necessity. Terms · FAQ.

That last detail matters more than it looks.

An HSA or FSA doesn't lower Male Excel's price. It can provide tax advantages for qualified medical expenses, but that does not make every membership charge eligible. Ask your account or plan administrator which expenses qualify and what records to keep. Payment or reimbursement can work differently depending on the account. Source: IRS Publication 969.

Male Excel says it does not issue letters of medical necessity or medical consent. If your HSA or FSA administrator requires that document to approve a category of expense, Male Excel's published policy is a real limitation. Ask your administrator what documentation they need before you pay, not after. Source: documentation FAQ.

Never subtract a hoped-for tax saving or reimbursement from the price when you're comparing providers. Compare cash out the door.

If insurance coverage is the deciding factor for you, this is the wrong program and there's no polite way to soften that. Ask your insurer for an in-network clinician and check the exact prescribed product on your plan's drug list, including any prior-authorization rules. A local visit, a prescription, and laboratory work can have separate coverage and costs; this guide cannot quote your copay.

If you need a program that bills insurance: compare care routes that work with insurance instead. Check your own plan before choosing; a lower personal total is not guaranteed.


8. How do compounded and FDA-approved products change the cost comparison?

Male Excel states its Testosterone Lipoderm Cream is compounded, not an FDA-approved finished product. Compounded drugs do not undergo FDA review for safety, effectiveness, or quality before marketing. Male Excel's cash-pay policy and outside-pharmacy restriction are separate business terms, not automatic consequences of compounding. Cream information · FDA · Male Excel Terms.

Let's define the terms plainly, because they get blurred constantly in TRT marketing.

FDA-approved means the FDA reviewed that specific finished product for safety, effectiveness, and quality before it could be sold. FDA-approved generic testosterone cypionate products exist. That does not establish that a particular compounded product or a prescription dispensed through Male Excel is FDA-approved. Example: approved testosterone cypionate labeling, ANDA085635.

Compounded means a drug is made by combining, mixing, or changing ingredients to meet a patient's medical needs. The FDA states clearly that compounded drugs are not FDA approved and that it does not review their safety, effectiveness, or quality before they are marketed. Compounding can serve a medical need when an approved product cannot meet it. It does not provide the same premarket assurance as an FDA-approved drug. Source: FDA compounding questions and answers.

Male Excel uses the word "bioidentical" throughout its site. That's the company's marketing term. It is not an FDA approval category and it does not mean FDA-approved. The site's general compounded-hormone wording is also not a substitute for the name, manufacturer, and approval status of your exact prescription. Male Excel · FDA.

What that costs you, concretely

Care route or treatment Product status Can you shop the pharmacy price? Price to compare
Male Excel cream Compounded, according to Male Excel No outside-pharmacy transfer under its Terms From $132/month for the advertised medication bundle, before $99 membership and extras
Male Excel injection Testosterone cypionate is named; confirm the exact finished product and whether it is compounded No outside-pharmacy transfer under its Terms From $120/month for the advertised medication bundle, before $99 membership and extras
Local prescriber, retail pharmacy FDA-approved generic testosterone cypionate can be prescribed when appropriate Ask the prescriber and pharmacy about available dispensing choices Obtain a quote for the actual product, quantity, and refill schedule; add visits, labs, and supplies
Insurance-based care Check the exact FDA-approved product and your plan's coverage Network and benefit rules may limit choices Obtain separate estimates for the prescription, visits, tests, deductible, and any required authorization

Male Excel figures and restrictions: pricing and Terms, checked September 5, 2026. The local and insurance rows are quote-building frameworks, not verified price offers. A vial price is not a monthly care price.

This is the honest comparison: a retail prescription quote and a managed program fee buy different things. A medication-only quote does not include provider access, reviews, laboratory testing, or other services unless the quote says so. You'd be arranging those pieces separately, and your doctor's visits and labs cost money too. Compare the complete bill, not a vial against a care program.

There's also a practical detail in Male Excel's Terms: the pharmacies do not ship medication in child-resistant packaging, and keeping the order away from children is your responsibility. If you have kids at home, plan for that on day one. Source: pharmacy-services terms.

Which pharmacy and which thyroid medicine are in the quote?

Male Excel's FAQ lists AnazaoHealth Corporation in Tampa, Florida, and WellDyneRx-FL in Lakeland, Florida, as dispensing pharmacies. That is a provider-published list, not confirmation of which pharmacy will fill your prescription or an independent license audit. Ask for the actual dispensing pharmacy and product before comparing prices. Source: pharmacy FAQ.

The thyroid tablets need their own check. Male Excel's safety information describes desiccated thyroid, an animal-derived thyroid medicine. FDA says animal-derived thyroid drugs are not FDA-approved and are not eligible for compounding because they are regulated as biological products. Its current page describes risk-based enforcement, not a universal stop date. Male Excel thyroid information · current FDA thyroid-drug notice.

Ask the clinician what thyroid condition is being treated, the exact thyroid product and manufacturer, whether it is compounded, and the price of the plan with each component separated. A bundled price does not tell you whether that second medicine is appropriate for you.


9. Is Male Excel available in every state?

No—Male Excel's FAQ states its providers prescribe in all states except Alaska, Arkansas, Connecticut, Hawaii, Idaho, Louisiana, Mississippi, New Hampshire, and Rhode Island. That is provider-stated availability, not a guarantee that a clinician can treat every applicant in a listed state. Male Excel also notes that DEA and state requirements may make an in-person exam necessary. FAQ · in-person disclosure.

That's nine excluded states on Male Excel's own FAQ, checked September 5, 2026.

We're flagging this in a cost guide because an unavailable care route is a reason not to spend money on its intake. If you live in one of those nine states, choose another care route unless Male Excel confirms a current change before payment.

The date that could change your cost in 2027

Testosterone is a Schedule III controlled substance in the United States. It requires a valid prescription, and there's no legal way around that. DEA controlled-substances list, updated June 25, 2026 · prescription-drug labeling.

The DEA and HHS issued a fourth temporary extension of telemedicine flexibilities for prescribing controlled medications, effective January 1, 2026 through December 31, 2026. It permits qualifying DEA-registered practitioners to prescribe Schedule II–V controlled medicines without a prior in-person evaluation through audio-video telemedicine when the federal conditions and state law are met. It does not guarantee treatment, authorize every clinician in every state, or turn a questionnaire into a prescription. DEA announcement · HHS explanation.

Male Excel already flags the possibility in its own site footer, noting that based on DEA and state laws your plan may require an in-person medical exam. Ask who arranges that exam, whether it is needed before treatment or later, and what it costs. Source: provider disclosure.

What this means for your budget: if the flexibility lapses or is replaced with different requirements, an in-person exam could become a cost you weren't planning for. We cannot quote a future requirement or visit price. The rule above was checked on September 5, 2026; confirm the rules and your provider's plan again before paying or renewing near the end of the year.


10. Will your Male Excel cost go up over time?

It can, but an increase is not certain. Male Excel's main pricing page says prescription changes affect cost, and its cream information says a higher prescribed amount raises medication cost. The advertised starting rate does not tell you the price of a later prescription. Pricing · cream information.

That's not a hidden catch. The possibility of a price change is stated by the company. It is still something your budget needs to allow for.

Male Excel describes reviews every 60 days at which the clinician can change the plan. Its separate hrt pricing page illustrates how a larger prescribed amount can use a fixed supply sooner. That older-looking rate card is not proof that the main site's current plan bills the same way. Ask whether a proposed prescription change alters the amount charged, the refill date, or both. Reviews · separate hrt rate card.

So the $120 and $132 figures are advertised starting rates, not a forecast of your prescription price. Treat them as the starting point for a quote, not a promise that your charge will never change.

Check the bill against the prescription: when a charge changes, ask for an itemized explanation showing the medication quantity, membership fee, shipping, and renewal date. A changed charge needs an explanation, not a guess about its cause.

Ask before you pay, and again at every 60-day review: what is my exact price for the prescription being offered, and what would any proposed change cost? Get the number, not a reassurance. Only the clinician should decide whether a treatment change is appropriate.


11. Is Male Excel worth the cost, or is something else a better fit?

Male Excel's advertised starting-rate subtotal is $2,727 to $2,871 for the first 12 months, before shipping and other extras. Its stated membership services include ongoing provider access, reviews, and routine testing. Whether that cost is worth it depends on your written quote, clinical needs, and how much coordination you want the program to handle. Pricing · membership services.

Here's our editorial judgment, and you should be able to disagree with it because the reasons are visible.

Male Excel's model may fit one specific person: the man who wants a dedicated provider, prefers the offered cream or injection treatment format after a clinician's evaluation, wants help keeping track of labs, and accepts separate membership and medication charges. For that person, six-month labs and ongoing provider access bundled into one fee may be real value. That is our judgment about the stated service model, not a claim that its treatment protocol is better.

It's a bad fit for the man whose main requirement is shopping his prescription at a pharmacy of his choice. The pharmacy restriction means he can't fix that from inside this program. For a lowest-cost decision, compare complete written quotes from other care routes rather than assuming any one provider wins.

If this is you Care route to consider Why
Want a dedicated provider, the offered cream or injection format, and routine labs bundled Male Excel, after the quote and clinical checks The company lists these membership services; confirm the exact testing and access terms
Want one all-in monthly price with no separate membership A program with a complete written bundled quote A headline saying all-inclusive is not enough; see the Taurus conflict below
Want an FDA-approved product and pharmacy price shopping A prescriber who offers that dispensing choice Male Excel's Terms do not allow outside-pharmacy transfer
Insurance or Medicare matters most An in-network clinician or suitable covered care route Male Excel accepts neither; your plan must confirm coverage elsewhere
Live in one of the nine excluded states Another lawful care route Male Excel's current FAQ excludes your state
Trying to conceive soon Reproductive urologist See section 13
Not sure low testosterone is even confirmed Find My TRT Path, followed by a clinician See section 13; the tool does not diagnose

If you want one number instead of three

Some programs advertise a single monthly fee. Taurus Meds, for example, publishes a $49 blood-test-and-consultation offer and $149 a month for prescribed medication, calling it all-inclusive with no membership fees. But section 28 of its own Terms authorizes a recurring $17.99 membership fee per billing period unless otherwise stated at purchase. The page and Terms need to be reconciled for your offer. Taurus offer · Taurus Terms, section 28.

At the $149 advertised rate, $49 + ($149 × 12) works out to $1,837. The difference from Male Excel's $2,727 injection subtotal is $890. That is a difference between two advertised-rate calculations, not verified savings or a complete Taurus quote. The fee clause does not specify that its billing period is monthly, and we have not assumed either that the fee applies or that the offer waives it.

We checked those Taurus pages on September 5, 2026, and you should re-check them yourself before you decide. Ask whether the $17.99 clause applies, what one billing period means, what tests and medication are included, and whether there is any minimum commitment. The official pages checked did not establish a six-month/$199 month-to-month choice.

We're not telling you the lower headline makes Taurus the better program. We're telling you not to pay for an all-inclusive promise until its own Terms and your checkout agree. Male Excel's separated charges are more work to add up; an unresolved bundled price is not automatically easier to budget.

If Male Excel's model fits what you want: check whether its providers list your state and use the written questions below to confirm your costs before intake.

If you'd rather compare bundled pricing: read Taurus Meds' advertised offer alongside its membership-fee terms. Get the conflict resolved before treating $149 as the whole price.


12. What should you ask Male Excel before you pay?

Ask for one written quote that lists every charge and every date. A monthly marketing figure can't tell you when money leaves your account, which is the thing that actually determines whether you can afford this.

Copy this. Send it through their support channel. Save the reply.

Before I pay, please send the full cost breakdown for the plan you're offering me. Please separate: the initial evaluation, the monthly membership, each medication, any supplies, shipping, and any additional tests.

Please confirm: the exact amount of my first charge and its date; my next renewal dates; which tests are included and which are billed separately, including repeat early-morning confirmation, blood-count monitoring, replacement samples, and any expanded panel; whether an in-person visit is required in my state and what it costs; my exact price for the offered prescription and for any proposed change; the name and manufacturer or compounder of each medication, including thyroid medicine, and whether each finished product is FDA-approved or compounded; which pharmacy will fill my prescription; the deadline and method to decline a refill; how to cancel my membership separately from declining a refill; which amounts are nonrefundable; and the Excel Advantage Guarantee terms that would apply to me.

Please also explain how I can get copies of my laboratory results and medical records, share them with another clinician, and keep access after cancellation. List any fees. Please give me the treating clinician's name, state-license information, and expected response times.

I understand a quote does not determine whether treatment is appropriate for me.

If any answer comes back vague, that's information too. A program confident in its pricing can put it in an email.


13. When should testing or fertility matter more than the price?

Two situations should change your next step no matter what the cost works out to: an unconfirmed diagnosis, and near-term fertility plans. Proper evaluation comes before choosing a testosterone program, and fertility plans should be discussed with the clinician before treatment. Source: Endocrine Society guideline.

If low testosterone hasn't been confirmed yet

The Endocrine Society's guideline requires symptoms or signs plus consistently low testosterone confirmed with appropriate repeat early-morning testing. Its 2026 statement specifies at least two early-morning, fasting tests and stresses accurate assays—the methods used to measure testosterone. A value near or below 300 ng/dL is not a diagnosis by itself; the clinician must consider the test's reference range, the symptoms, and the cause. Total testosterone is the full amount circulating in your blood, bound and unbound. Guideline · 2026 statement.

Male Excel's start package includes one at-home test kit, and the company emphasizes symptoms as well as laboratory results. That advertised kit does not, by itself, show whether a second early-morning test is required, how it is collected, or whether its cost is included. Ask the clinician to explain the confirmation process. Test-kit description · provider FAQ.

The gap is in what the public offer tells you. Neither the advertisement nor this page can establish that your evaluation is complete.

If a doctor has told you your labs are "normal" while you still feel terrible, that gap is probably why you're on this page in the first place, and it's a real frustration that deserves a real answer. But we won't pretend a single at-home result is a guideline-standard diagnosis, because it isn't. We can't tell you whether you have low testosterone. Neither can an online quiz, and neither can this page. That's a conversation with a clinician who can order a proper repeat morning test.

If you're planning to have children

Testosterone therapy can suppress sperm production. The Endocrine Society recommends against testosterone therapy for men planning fertility in the near term. Male Excel's FAQ acknowledges the concern, but an alternative offered by a program is not a guarantee of preserved fertility. Guideline · provider FAQ.

Be careful here. Male Excel's pricing page describes its oral product, Triclozene, as containing clomiphene citrate. Its TRT page uses enclomiphene citrate wording. Clomiphene contains both enclomiphene and zuclomiphene; these product names are not interchangeable. FDA-approved clomiphene labeling is for certain ovulation problems in women, so treatment of male low testosterone is off-label. Enclomiphene has no FDA-approved finished drug product. Neither is testosterone replacement therapy, and a compounded blend is not FDA-approved. Calling any of them "natural TRT" would be wrong. Male Excel pricing · TRT page · clomiphene label · FDA enclomiphene review · FDA's current compounding-substances list · Drugs@FDA.

We're not going to promise you that fertility can be preserved or recovered on any timeline, because nobody can promise that honestly.

If you're trying to conceive now or in the next couple of years, start with a urologist, reproductive urologist, or fertility-aware clinician before you start any testosterone program. That's not us being cautious for the sake of it. That's the order these decisions need to happen in.

What if your medical history makes the plan more complex?

A high red-blood-cell level, untreated severe sleep apnea, a prostate or breast cancer history, a recent major heart or stroke event, or possible pituitary or testicular disease needs an individualized clinical assessment—not a price-based choice. The Endocrine Society lists conditions in which testosterone should not be started without the appropriate evaluation, and some conditions rule treatment out. Primary care, urology, or endocrinology may be the better starting point. Guideline.

Monitoring is part of the cost, not an optional extra. Ask how the plan checks your blood count and blood pressure, and who handles abnormal results. FDA requires testosterone labeling to warn about increased blood pressure. FDA labeling update.

Not sure whether TRT is even your answer yet? Use Find My TRT Path to map your situation to the right care route and the questions to ask before you pay anything. It's educational and free. It does not diagnose low testosterone, determine medical eligibility, or guarantee you a prescription.


14. What did we actually verify?

We built this page by reading Male Excel's own public pages and primary regulatory sources, then doing the arithmetic. We did not enroll, place an order, contact support, or receive treatment. This is a cost guide based on public sources, not a hands-on review.

Confirmed as published by Male Excel, September 5, 2026: the $99 start package and what it includes; the $99 monthly Medical Membership requirement; the $120 injection and $132 cream advertised medication rates; conflicting $95/$120 oral prices; every-other-month billing for 60-day supplies; the 48-hour statement in the treatment-switching FAQ; the all-sales-final language and exceptions in the Terms (updated July 2026); the outside-pharmacy restriction; the packaging note; the nine excluded states; the compounded description of the cream and the desiccated-thyroid information; the no-insurance policy; the HSA/FSA eligibility statement and absence of letters of medical necessity; the Excel Advantage Guarantee conditions; the possible in-person exam; and the $30 and $79 membership figures on the hrt subdomain. These are verified publications, not proof of what every patient receives or pays.

Verified from primary sources: the FDA's distinction between compounded and FDA-approved drugs, its current animal-derived thyroid notice, and the medication-label information cited above; testosterone's Schedule III status; the DEA and HHS fourth temporary extension through December 31, 2026; and the Endocrine Society's evaluation, fertility, and monitoring guidance. These sources support the regulatory and clinical explanations, not an endorsement of either provider.

Provider-stated, not independently verified by us: membership services, continuity with a dedicated provider, testing delivery and turnaround, state availability, and pharmacy relationships. We did not verify a particular assigned clinician's license or audit a dispensing pharmacy. Patient counts, retention figures, potency comparisons, protocol benefits, and provider-training claims are not evidence used to justify the value judgment on this page.

We could not verify: the medication shipping amount on the main plan; the price of your exact prescription or a later change; actual charge dates; whether every required confirmation and monitoring test is included; a universal refill-cancellation deadline or method; any medical-record access fees; whether a current $49 Male Excel start offer exists; which specific pharmacy and finished products a given patient receives; and whether the hrt subdomain rates are available to new patients. Taurus's $17.99 fee clause also remains unresolved for its $149 offer. We leave those amounts out of a claimed complete total rather than counting them as zero.

Our method: How We Review TRT Providers. We separate verified facts, provider-stated facts, customer-experience signals, and our own editorial conclusions, and we calculate complete cost instead of repeating a teaser price.

Where prices came from: Male Excel pricing, test kit, TRT, FAQ, cream, Terms, and guarantee; the separate hrt pricing and how-does-it-work pages; and the Taurus offer and Terms. All were checked September 5, 2026. The arithmetic assumes unchanged advertised rates and clearly stated payment counts; it is not a quote or a patient invoice.

For a broader comparison rather than a Male Excel quote check, see TRT cost across care routes. Our Editorial Standards, Advertising and Sponsorship Policy, and Privacy Policy explain the publication's accountability and commercial boundaries.


15. What else should you know about Male Excel cost?

Male Excel's cost depends on the required membership, the prescription, the charge schedule, and any extras. These answers use the same September 5, 2026 source check and advertised-rate calculations as the tables above; they do not replace your written quote.

How much does Male Excel cost per month? From $219 for injections or $231 for the cream at advertised starting rates. That's the required $99 monthly membership plus the advertised medication rate. Medication shipping is extra, and the main pricing page does not give an amount. Pricing.

Is the $99 a one-time fee or monthly? Both, confusingly. There's a one-time $99 start package that includes your at-home hormone test and provider consultation, and a separate $99 per month Medical Membership required for treatment. Pricing · test kit.

Does the $99 membership include medication? No. Medication is billed separately every other month as a 60-day supply. Male Excel's pricing page states directly that medication prices do not include the Medical Membership. The $219 and $231 figures in this guide add the two together. Pricing.

Does Male Excel take insurance? No. It doesn't accept commercial insurance, Medicare, or Medicaid, and its Terms say you agree not to submit claims to a payer for these services. Terms.

Can I use my HSA or FSA? Male Excel states the program may be eligible for HSA, FSA, or HRA funds. Its FAQ also says it does not provide letters of medical necessity. Confirm with your plan administrator what documentation they require before you pay. FAQ · IRS.

Can I cancel Male Excel anytime? The Terms allow cancellation at any time, but that does not promise a refund or stop an order already processing. Sales are generally final unless a written exception applies; the guarantee has its own conditions. Confirm the membership end date and any pending refill separately. Terms · guarantee.

What does the 90-day guarantee actually refund? Membership fees for the first three months only, which is $297 at the current rate, and only if you're a qualifying new member who followed the protocol continuously for 90 days and requests it within 30 days after that period. Medication is not covered. Review the symptom-assessment, adherence, and claim conditions in the guarantee terms.

Why did I get charged after I tried to stop? This page cannot establish the cause of your charge. Ask support for the itemized bill, the refill notice and deadline, and the effective date of your cancellation. The published 48-hour statement concerns a treatment-switching refill notice; it is not proof that your cancellation failed or that a disputed charge is valid. FAQ · Terms.

Will my Male Excel cost go up as my dose increases? Male Excel says a prescription change can change the cost, and a higher cream amount raises the medication price. That does not mean your dose must increase. Ask for a written price whenever your clinician proposes a change. Pricing · cream information.

Is Male Excel's testosterone FDA-approved? Male Excel describes its Testosterone Lipoderm Cream as compounded. The FDA does not approve compounded drugs and does not review their safety, effectiveness, or quality before they're marketed. For an injection, ask for the exact finished product and manufacturer or compounder; the words testosterone cypionate alone do not prove FDA approval. Cream · FDA.

Can I have my prescription sent to my own pharmacy? No. Male Excel's Terms state it will not send your prescription to a different pharmacy. Terms.

Does Male Excel prescribe in my state? Its FAQ lists all states except Alaska, Arkansas, Connecticut, Hawaii, Idaho, Louisiana, Mississippi, New Hampshire, and Rhode Island. Confirm your current location and any in-person requirement with the provider before paying; a state listing is not a guarantee of an appropriate prescription. FAQ · in-person disclosure.

Is Male Excel cheaper than a local clinic? It depends on what you're counting. Compare a local quote for the actual medicine, visits, labs, supplies, and follow-up against Male Excel's membership, medication, intake, and extras. There is no verified local all-in price in this guide that supports a universal cheaper-or-dearer answer.

Does paying the $99 guarantee I'll get a prescription? No. It buys an evaluation. Male Excel's terms are explicit that providers exercise independent medical judgment and may determine the program isn't appropriate for you. Terms.


What is the bottom line on Male Excel cost?

If you take one thing from this page, make it this: Male Excel's advertised medication price and the combined program price are different numbers. Membership plus medication starts at $219 to $231 a month, and the 12-month advertised-rate model is $2,727 to $2,871 before shipping and other extras; your actual charge dates matter.

Set a reminder for the refill deadline confirmed for your order. Get your quote in writing.

That's the whole thing.

Still not sure which TRT care route fits you? Use our free Find My TRT Path tool.


This page is educational information, not medical advice, and it is not a substitute for care from a licensed clinician. Testosterone is a Schedule III controlled substance and requires a valid prescription. We do not diagnose low testosterone, interpret your lab results, or recommend a dose. Prices, policies, and telemedicine rules change; every figure here carries the date we checked it. If you spot something that's out of date, tell us and we'll re-verify.

Ready to explore your options?

Our tool helps you narrow down the care route that fits your situation based on testing, budget, and fertility goals.

Find My TRT Path

Not sure which TRT route fits you?

Find My TRT Path